We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Package in the Woods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
“Surprise Package in the Woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

After a long drive from Vancouver, my family and I were ready to crash into a bed, and what a surprise! I have had some not so super experiences in the past with BW and some were great too. However, this just blew our minds away. Large, clean and nicely decorated rooms, two huge queen size beds and the swimming pool and hot tub! It was difficult to get the kids to leave the next morning. Will be doing again certainly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Worlanyo M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    206
    60
    22
    17
See reviews for
200
226
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent place. Motel can be pricey in the busy season, Didn't eat at their restaurant this time but was good the last time we did so. In town, the Caribou Grill, is a most excellent place and may seem a bit pricey but is always excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel & great room! Staff was great with our late check-in, and even gave me a temp rewards card. Bed was so comfortable, room was spotless, sparkling clean bathroom & lots of hot water for the shower. Coffee was delicious! We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and quiet, We were traveling with small dog and stay was hastle free. Traveling from the north end of town, no visible BW sign. Keep going south past the town/village a bit( 1+ km) and you will come to the hotel. There are white tipped mountains as a back drop. Very nice and busy. Book accommodation well in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I got married outdoors at the Best Western, Valemount in June. Kari, alongside with the front desk and bar staff, have been phenomenally helpful with arranging hotel blocks, choosing wines, linens; etc. We had a lot of fun planning our wedding here, sourcing as much as we could locally in Valemount. (You gotta try the locally brewed beers, especially the IPA! We had a keg and it was a hit.) It truly is an amazing place to spend a weekend with family and friends. Food was absolutely amazing; our wedding guests were over the moon! Albertan roast beef and barbecued salmon were served; highly recommend the tomato basil salad. Everyone had a good night's rest; the kids enjoyed the pool. The kids loved stuffed French toast for breakfast.

If you are planning group events, you might want to check if the hotel carries any microphone stands. That was a lack of foresight on our part, but hey, human tripod works every time! :)

The proximity from the hotel to the bird sanctuary gave us an awesome opportunity to enjoy a private couple's photo session without going too far. If you do have more time for photos though, check out Kinbasket Lake.

Best Western Valemount has a special place in our hearts. Thank you so much for making our wedding so special and laid back.

Room Tip: Room 216 has a faulty hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The day (June 18) I arrived in the hotel was full by many group torurists. I drove from Vancouver to the hotel from the dawn with my young child and wife. I got a reservation with Booking.com confirmed on May 16. The front clerk told me that they could not find my name in their computer, OMG ! What is this ???? No one gave me sincere apology and never told what was the problem..Just repeated no your name on my computer, we have no rooms today, go find another hotel with your own feet......Never tried to be a help for me !!!

Make sure your reservaton is alive before getting here !!!!!!!!
I found that there was not fault in booking.com through multiple communications.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dooki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our first night of a 14 day driving trip to Alberta. This was a great hotel to stay in. Very near the highway a day's drive from Vancouver. Rustic decor suits the location perfectly. When you walk in the front door you are greeted by a breathtaking view of the mountains through huge picture windows. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. There is no elevator to second floor but the porter was very prompt in bringing up our luggage and didn't even expect a tip :) The bed was great, the room was quiet and dark so we got a fine night's sleep.

No free breakfast because of the restaurant.

The restaurant did not seem enthused about catering to my wife's pepper allergy so we went elsewhere.(See my review of Caribou Grill in Valemount.)

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capnhi9er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
13.1 mi away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
21.2 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 16 in Valemount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 Highway 5 South, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valemount's newest hotel located in the Rocky Mountains, directly adjacent to the RW Starratt Wildlife Sanctuary & only a few minutes into the Village of Valemount. Enjoy a relaxing evening sitting in the Cranberry Lounge, enjoy breakfast or dinner in our licensed Summit Grill Restaurant, take a dip in the warm indoor pool, or take a trip down the waterslide. We have a room to suit you and your family or friends. Needing a break from City living? This is the hotel to relax and breathe the fresh mountain air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valemount Hotel Valemount
Best Western Valemount Inn And Suites
Valemount Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing