We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the cheapest, but lovely and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sechelt
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the cheapest, but lovely and great service!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My two kids and I used the Best Western as a half way stop-over between Edmonton & Vancouver. By the time we arrived in Valemount from Edmonton, the kids were ready for the indoor pool, twirly water slide and the hot tub. The pool isn't huge but it was big enough to accommodate the dozen or so people enjoying the water. The restaurant has awesome food and great service. There is no need to leave the hotel once you have unloaded the car. Slightly outside of Valemount, this hotel is nicer than the rest and books up fast after Jasper is fully booked--at least that's what I overheard the front desk clerk tell a lone traveller who didn't have reservations for the night. Not only was Jasper booked solid for the weekend of July 26th, but this Best Western was as well. Perhaps this is always the case, but I was able to book a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette with two weeks notice.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again when travelling between Edmonton & Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6888deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    218
    62
    23
    18
See reviews for
218
236
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The rooms are nice junior suites, with windows not facing the highway. The lobby is inviting, staff friendly and helpful. There is a great open great room with bar. The drinks were reasonable and good. The swimming pool is outstanding with a super tube slide. And a hot tub. This was one of the nicest stays on my Canadian Rocky Mtn trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We used the Best Western Plus as an overnight on our drive from Vancouver to Edmonton. We arrived late evening and thankfully had a reservation as there was only one room left.
The room was clean and comfortable and had a fridge and microwave.
From what I managed to see of the property, it was quaint and most of the decor was "lodge" which was nice.
The only hiccups were:
Elevator was not working so bringing up luggage to the 2nd floor was inconvenient, altho they did offer to help.
We woke up late so could not take advantage of the restaurant for breakfast. Weren't too happy it was closed for lunch, but judging by how few cars were left in the parking lot, I can see why.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YEG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great hotel, would have preferred a complimentary breakfast. room was clean and comfortable, We were given all we asked for when we reserved the room. we would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Valemont. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had not booked this hotel, and it was recommended by the Information Centre in Valemount, Canada, and so glad they did. It is more like a luxury hotel, the rooms are lovely, clean, and big. The bed so comfortable and the linen white and crisp. They have complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and water in the lounge in Reception, and the lounge is so comfortable and you can see outside from the big glass doors. We went outside, and did a "country trail" which is signposted and organised by the Hotel. Lovely little walk and we saw some otters and other small animals, and they also have a big wooden viewing platform(quite safe) which we climbed.There is free excellent wi fi and free use of the computers. They have a very nice restaurant attached to the hotel, where we had a reasonable priced and excellent breakfast. The staff on reception and elsewhere in this hotel are so friendly and helpful. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We only had one night, as we had to move on during our "tour" of the Rockies, but I would have willingly stayed longer. So relaxing. Also a very reasonable rate, and if you are seniors, you ask for the "senior rate" and you get a further discount. When we went to Banff further on during our journey, there was another Best Western Plus there (we had already booked another hotel before leaving England to stay at Banff) but we went to view this Best Western Plus and have a look around - it was nothing like the one we stayed in in Valemount, and I would not have stayed there, so I think we were very lucky in finding the Valemount one! Lovely experience and very relaxing, which we needed during our travels.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, overlooking the car park, and I thought it would be noisy, but it was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice room and the pool with a water slide is a plus point but the hotel is too crowded and the noise make it a bit uncomfortable. The hotel is away from the town so if you feel like going to town by walk then that won't be an option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreepraneta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I were taking our daughter and three grand children to their Gallagher Lake rental house from Grande Prairie AB. We stayed at the Best Western PLUS Valemount Inn and Suites which is halfway to Gallagher Lake from Grande Prairie. We arrived shortly after 5pm and were promptly checked in to our two rooms. My wife and I had a room with a separate bedroom with TV and another area with sofa, TV, desk and countertop with sink. Our daughter had a room with two queen beds and a double bed. We went to the pool before bed time and the grand kids had a great time. The water slide was a big hit. The pool water was very warm and inviting. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant before continuing our journey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank worlds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
13.7 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
105 reviews
21.2 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 16 in Valemount
103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Twin Peaks Resort
Twin Peaks Resort
#2 of 17 in Valemount
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 Highway 5 South, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valemount's newest hotel located in the Rocky Mountains, directly adjacent to the RW Starratt Wildlife Sanctuary & only a few minutes into the Village of Valemount. Enjoy a relaxing evening sitting in the Cranberry Lounge, enjoy breakfast or dinner in our licensed Summit Grill Restaurant, take a dip in the warm indoor pool, or take a trip down the waterslide. We have a room to suit you and your family or friends. Needing a break from City living? This is the hotel to relax and breathe the fresh mountain air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valemount Hotel Valemount
Best Western Valemount Inn And Suites
Valemount Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing