We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valemount
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Haven Inn B&B
Ranked #3 of 15 Valemount B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We got there with a few friends to go hiking in the area. good place for large family and kids (15 to 18), nice owner.
Full kitchen, comfy beds, and lots of birds.
DVD and VHS Players and good movie selection.
clean and well kept ,reasonably priced

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine D, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hey there thank you and it was great meeting you all. Hope you have a wonderful evening, Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a Gem between Jasper and Banff. I was visiting with my Son and stayed 3 days in this very welcoming Bed and Breakfast. Nadine is an above and beyond host. The rooms are super clean and the Beds are super comfortable. Fully functioning kitchen and sitting area. After a day of traveling you can relax in the garden. We fired up the BBQ one night and had a fantastic visit. Besides so many things offered by Mother Nature in Valemount, this is a resting place and sanctuary for the traveler. Thank You Nadine and Norm!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarete347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine D, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hello there thank you so much for staying with us and it was wonderful meeting you!! Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I'm on the road a lot. Usually staying in a different place each night. Stonehaven suits my needs perfectly. Full kitchen, comfy beds, and lots of hummingbirds! I can't afford to stay in a luxury b and b every night. Stonehaven is midrange priced and it is exactly what I'm looking for. Don't ever change! I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Juggleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiado, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Hello there thank you Juggleboy, it was great meeting you and thank you for taking the time to go to TripAdvisor.... hope you had a great trip and fun with all the juggling, etc!!!!! have a wonderful day and thanks again, Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stumbled across this B&B a few years ago when looking for a reasonably priced place to stay on the trip between Vancouver & Edmonton. It is very clean and well kept. There are 3 rooms, which fit anywhere from 3 to 5 people. Good for a family or small group retreat or a single/person or couple just passing through. I've only ever "just passed through" but would love to come and stay longer one time! I have always been through in the summer and Valemount is very quiet, but very pretty.

Room Tip: Email them if the website says it's full. Sometimes they have a cancellation that hasn't ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 763AM763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiado, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to help us promote our little Place we do enjoy meeting all the wonderful guests we have had!!! Have a great day, Nadine and Norm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Our family, about 15-18 , different years have stayed at Stone Haven for our bi-annual family gathering.Ages ranged from a few months to retired.The setting is beautifully located in the outer local of Valemont.Easy access to and from the town and to the local sites and trails. The yard and nearbye sideroads made a great walking route for all.
The Inn is well set up for a family like this, we booked the entire area so had the three bedrooms, kitchen and living area whiched served well for the group. Deffinetly will be back if not next year , soon after.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiado, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you so much, we do love meeting so many wonderful folks....Have wonderful day, Nadine and Norm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

For me Stone Haven was a short, one night stop-over on a long road trip and turned out to be the quiet, comfortable accomodation I had hoped for!
Thought I didn't take the time to make a proper breakfast in the morning, there was a well-stocked kitchen with plenty of breakfast food and other snacks.
As other reviews have mentioned--one of the only disruptions to Stone Haven's solitude is its proximity to the railroad tracks. This being said, I'm a light sleeper and wasn't woken at all throughout the night.
Listed in the BC Approved Accomodton Guide, this B & B is a true gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine D, Manager at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

A very welcoming place to stay in a quiet and peaceful location. The rooms and kitchen / common area are spacious and well equipped, with clean bathrooms. Thank-you for your kind welcome, despite us turning up unannounced so late at night!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine D, Owner at Stone Haven Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valemount hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
566 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bearberry Meadows Guest House
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
2.9 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
113 reviews
23.1 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 15 in Valemount
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Haven Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Haven Inn B&B

Address: 3235 Saywer Road | Box 999, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Valemount
Price Range: £26 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Haven Inn Bed & Breakfast sleeps up to 15 people we are set up on a peaceful 5 acre setting. we are 20 minutes from Mount Robson, 20 kms from Kinbasket marina and only 1 hour south of Jasper Alberta. Also Golf Course about 5 minutes away. We have horseshoe pit and outdoor games available free wireless internet, and also 2 barbecues for your use. Also attached heated garage satellite Tv and Private phone ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing