We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but adequate motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dated but adequate motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed as a stop over on our continuing road trip. We were charged $90 for the night, no breakfast included. The receptionist was warm and friendly and very informative. The motel room in which we stayed needs a major make over. It was decorated with a broad border of wild horses and dark, unattractive paint. Apart from that the rooms were comfortable and we had no other complaints.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierMountainLodge, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello Sam. Thank-you for your review of Premier Mountain Lodge. While we have painted a number of rooms last spring those rooms in the inside wing are being done this fall. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    19
    37
    34
    57
See reviews for
53
43
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We arrived at this hotel on a Sunday evening as a stop over for one night. Bad mistake, it was dark, dingy and very dated. The fridge smelt, the chairs were dirty and old and to top it all the bathroom floor was covered in long, black hairs. When I pulled my cover back on the bed there was another long black hair on my pillow. I ended up sleeping on top of the bed on my beach towel. Then going to reception in the morning to book out nobody was there until 8.00am. Surely it should be 24hour receptionist. It was a terrible experience and I would not recommend anyone to ever stay there, it made me feel sick.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierMountainLodge, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello Lisa. Thank-you for your review of Premier Mountain Lodge. We were distressed to learn of the condition of your room. We take our housekeeping very seriously and we sincerely apologize about this matter. I hope you would take the time to contact the front desk directly so that I can discuss this further with you

Thank-you
Ailie B
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valemount hotels

Ipswich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The bedding was clean. The room was dark, dingy, dreadfully and depressing. They say first impressions are important,sadly no one seems to be aware of this at Premier Mountain Inn. It truly sits at the bottom of my list of worst hotels
I had hoped to speak to someone in the morning but even an hour after the opening hour for reception it was still closed

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierMountainLodge, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are sorry to hear that you found your room colours to be depressing. We were able to paint many of the rooms before the summer rush and will be doing more this fall and winter. The office has a phone outside the front door that connects to the on duty manager. That person is on site but could be anywhere doing various duties. He/She carries the phone with them at all times 24 hours a day. We appologize for any inconvenience regarding your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonoma county, ca
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Needs much updating. The owner said none of the rooms had a refrigerator and the ice machine was broke. So the host had a tiny cooler with ice for the guests, but that was gone in a half hr. Way over priced for what you get.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierMountainLodge, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank-you for your review of Premier Mountain Lodge. Regrettably the hotel ice machine is out of order. However we do keep a cooler of ice at the front desk that we bring over from the restaurant ice machine. It is filled every afternoon at 5pm by maintainence but occasionally we have early check-ins and the cooler has not been filled. However we are always happy to get ice for anyone from the restaurant.. We regret any inconvenience you experienced in regard to this. We are currently adding fridges & microwaves to all our rooms. We hope you will stay with us again in the furure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Pros: good location; clean; freindly.
Cons: old, needs work.; a little noisy; not a great bed; hot & cold shower; over priced.

Will stay somewhere else next time for the price difference. Can't say much more about it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LMS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierMountainLodge, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review Premier Mountain Lodge. We are happy that you found your room clean and the staff to be friendly. We are doing more renovations to rooms and replacing more mattresses this winter and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a dive I would never stay there again. I live in Kamloops and was called out to valemount for an emergency with my work and had to find a hotel on short notice as it was a weekend in the summer this was the only place with a vacancy. The room was extremely dated, the carpet was ripped and smelled musty, the Toliet would not stop running, the beds are wore out and sag to the middle, the door to the room had been kicked in and not repaired properly, and the crappy tube TV would hardly pick up the five channels they had. believe me when I say do not stay here jail would be a better option.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierMountainLodge, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are sorry to hear of your profound dissapointment with your room at Premier Mountain Lodge.
However, I recall that you were informed that the particular room in question was a room that we had blocked for renovation (it was a smoking and pet room) but after looking at it first you agreed that it would suit your needs. You booked for 3 days and left after 2 and you were not charged for the 3rd day. Additionally you were given a very low rate for the room. And yes...there were no other rooms available in Valemount - it was a long weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We pulled in about 8 p.m. on a Saturday night for our reserved room. The place was packed but the front desk fellow attended to us cheerfully and quickly. We got a great price on Travelocity and for a quick overnight stop on the road, it was great! Nothing fancy but we will stay here again on the trip from Vancouver to Edmonton.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achild16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierMountainLodge, Front Office Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank-you for your review of Premier Mountain Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valemount hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites

Property: Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites
Address: 1495 6th Avenue on Karas Drive, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 70 Unit Hotel is situated between three mountain ranges, East along Highway #5 and South of the Petro Canada. We have Standard 2 Double Bed Smoking/Non-Smoking Suites, Queen 2 Bed Suites, One 2 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite, Family 5 Bed Suites, Superior 4 Bed Suites and Mini Kitchenette 4 Bed Suites. All rooms include free WiFi, a Coffee Pot, Microwave, Clock/Radio and Phone. Small Fridges available upon request. Please come check us out on your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Mountain Hotel
Premier Mountain Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing