We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Setvice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trail
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Setvice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The front desk staff at the Glenwood were more than accommodating when I arrived early (10am) for a medical appointment in Trail. I asked if I could leave my vehicle at the motel, and confirmed my reservation for that evening, (I was thinking it would be too early to check in for the night). I asked the earliest I could check in and the lovely front desk staff allowed me to check in right then at 10am before my appointment. I was very happy (and surprised) I wouldn't have to do it later. The room was clean, comfortable and the king size bed was a plus!

From my experience I feel the Glenwood would be a great place to bring my young family to stay. Our kids would definitely enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool and the continental breakfast. Great value, friendly staff, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valery987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    36
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
21
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kaslo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We chose this motel because it has a pool and the rooms are inexpensive. It was a pleasant surprise to find the rooms recently renovated and clean and the pool warm. I also used the exercise room, which was clean and pretty well equipped. I only needed the treadmill which would have been nicer to use if it had been facing the pool instead of the wall. A TV in the exercise room would have been nice, too. However, I was just glad it was there. The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The cafe was warm and provided many breakfast choices. The service was friendly and fast. Others thought so, too, as it was packed by the time we left.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukacs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Luckas80,
Thank you for your nice review of our motel. I’m glad that you were able to use the pool and the gym, as the pool is always a hit with the kids and the hot tub is great for a relaxing soak after a good workout. Also, thank you for your suggestions, I appreciate hearing what our guests would do differently or prefer. We look forward to having you stay with us again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

If you have reason to be in Trail, British Columbia, Canada, there isn't much to choose from. The Terra Nova is a Best Western in the heart of downtown (what there is of it). It's a nice hotel too with a medium to high price range. Just up the hill outside of downtown is the Glenwood owned by the same people. Small, but very clean and comfortable. They have a pool on site and a small breakfast/lunch restaurant with good food attached to the property. Nice staff who remember you once you're in their system. Overall, I highly recommend this property.

It is on a sort of highway, but not that much traffic at night.

Room Tip: They have a nice family suite if you need more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfsSpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I’m happy your enjoyed your stay as well as the your meal at the Glenwood Café. Our staff will make every effort to personalize our guest’s stay and make them comfortable. Thank you very much for recommending our Motel. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very nice rooms.Great comfortable beds. Reasonable pricing for Senior guests. Exceptional "beyond the call" service. The little attached restaurant has great food, reasonable pricing and awesome coffee. I highly recommend this establishment, and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: VERY comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Glennie, Thank you very much for your great review of our motel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and your meal at the Glenwood Cafe. We're always happy to make a guest's stay exceptional and we're pleased to help out when we can. Thank you again for taking the time to write a kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have stayed before but this time was very frustrating. We were woken up at 6 by a very rude guest who had to start his or hers Harley up and let it idle for 15 minutes before leaving. Then at 8 o clock House keeping comes to try and clean our room considering 11 o clock is check out. Very disappointed and tired!!!

Room Tip: Demand to put away from the cafe end of the motel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMMER1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest, I am really sorry that you had such a negative experience at the Glenwood Motel, I sincerely hope this apology will help restore your faith in our Motel. Please rest assured that we are taking this matter extremely seriously as we always strive for service excellence in all departments especially housekeeping. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and please know that early morning room checks are not the usual housekeeping procedures at the Glenwood. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and I invite you to come back to the Glenwood so that you can have a truly relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Glenwood offers everything the weary traveller might need. Although I did not take advantage of the outdoor or indoor pool, I am sure after a hot day, both would be inviting. Although check in was slow, we were very happy with all the ammenites in our room, which was recently updated.The queen pillow-top bed was divine after a weary day of travelling.Bathroom fixtures were new, note to housekeeping, our room lacked a non-slip bathmat. The cosmetic ammenities were all Neutrogena, what a bonus for me. And thank you for providing Seattle's Best Coffee for the in-room coffee maker,, another bonus! We also appreciate parking our car right in front of our room as well. The upgrades I am sure are on going, perhaps small flat screen TV's are next?! Next time we are in need of a comfortable, affordable motel in the West Kootenay's, it will be the Glenwood.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 1WestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear 1WestCoast, Thank you for such a great review of our motel. We're always looking for ways to add value to our guest's stay. We enjoy providing quality amenities be it coffee or toiletries that will make one's stay more comfortable. Yes we are continuing with our upgrades as we have recently put in new King Sized beds and new linens and duvets. Hopefully next time you stay at the Glenwood you'll be able to have a relaxing soak in the hot tub. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trail
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
5.7 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
6.2 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.4 mi away
The River Haus Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Ray Lyn Motel
Ray Lyn Motel
#3 of 3 in Trail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Inn & Suites

Property: Glenwood Inn & Suites
Address: 2769 Glenwood Drive, Trail, British Columbia V1R 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Trail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glenwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Glenwood Motel & Residences, located in the heart of beautiful Trail British Columbia and just 11 kilometers to the Trail Regional Airport. Recognized over the years for our heavenly beds and award winning housekeeping, the Glenwood Motel & Residences is set to be your favorite place to call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing