We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

What z beautifully and lovingly restored home. Randy's stories over his outdoor adventures are entertaining and enjoyable. I enjoyed my great room and the breakfast was awesome!
The yard is expansive and very quiet with great trees and well manicured lawn and flowers. You'll love it!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank CaribbeanSailor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We were very happy with our choice to stay with Randy and Pat in their near hundred year old beautifully restored character home. It was a very relaxing and pleasant stay in clean conditions with a cozy room and a very comfortable bed. Randy and Pat were amazing hosts who set out generous breakfasts of home-cooked granola and muffins along with coffee and orange juice. Very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parsival2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Randy and Pat are lovely hosts, accommodations are clean, comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend! Randy and Pat are very knowledgeable about the area and gladly make suggestions on what to see etc... Arrived strangers, left feeling like old friends :o) Will definitely return if ever in Terrace again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiraZambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the guest house during the week, as we came into the house the smell of freshly baked cookies greeted us and even had the place to ourselves. We were given a choice of rooms but they were both equally clean and appealing so it really didn't matter which one we took. The bed was comfortable, sitting room cozy, breakfast nook welcoming.
Our one issue is you share a bathroom, the house has two bathrooms for the two guest rooms and hosts. If it had private bathrooms I would have given it the extra star.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank pgpg5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Randy and Pat are working hard to restore this home to its original glory and doing a great job. Exceptionally comfortable beds, superb breakfast, friendly hosts. You can't go wrong in Terrace. Outdoor firepit, off-street parking, great price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tootsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews