We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's not worth it! sleep in your car!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Squamish Budget Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it's not worth it! sleep in your car!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our room was filthy. The bathroom had some disgusting stains and an ancient shower curtain - not that we could shower anyways, as there was no hot water in the morning. The front desk service was incredibly rude, charged us incorrectly, gave us a wake-up call we didn't ask for, and offered no apologies.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    4
    6
    21
See reviews for
8
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

i stayed in a single $49 room. it was tiny and the bathroom was even tinyer. it had a twin bed and no counter space or luggage rack, no place to put anything. no air conditioning but i asked for a fan and it helped somewhat. the rooms can be VERY hot in summer. everything needed a major cleaning- all the old furniture had a sticky cigarette smoke film on it. a barebones room, no fridge or microwave; the only good thing was the small flatscreen tv with many channels. the owner spoke very limited english but was nice and tried to respond to any requests that i had.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Squamish hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The only thing budget about this motel is the housekeeping. It could use a good scrubbing from top to bottom.

We paid extra for the "kitchenette" because we wanted a fridge. Worst kitchenette ever! It had a sink, microwave and mini-fridge with no freezer. The drawer and cupboard were filthy and contained a bunch of cups, one spoon, and a can opener. No forks, knives, plates, bowls, drying rack, dishcloths, kettle or coffeemaker. Just a lonely spoon.

Also, there are no fans or a/c in summer so better hope to get a room in the shade. There isn't even an alarm clock.

The shower was sketchy and there were random holes in the walls. The room was generally dirty. The comforter was unwashed and had a brown stain.

I am giving it two stars because I actually slept well- it was quiet and the bed was comfortable (after removing the gross comforter!). If they cleaned the rooms properly and made sure that all the stuff that's supposed to be in the room was actually in the room, this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zombiepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed in the single bed room for $49 which was great. The room was clean, bed comfortable and showers, tv etc. all worked but the room was like an oven all night ... There's a thermostat on the wall but it doesn't work, so I have no idea why it was so hot, but at least ten degrees cooler outside the door than in the room even with window open. I got no sleep, not helped by very noisy cars and people using the junction outside as a drag race until 2am in the morning. I'm moving hotels ... Happy to pay more and get some sleep.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TassieRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I arrived, single traveler and was offered a single room for $49. Great price!
Single Bed comfortable, linens seemed new and flat screen TV were all top rate, looked newly renovated. But room and bathroom were tiny, room smelled and bathroom was dirty, looked like toilet front had never been wiped down, and I didn't want to use the shower. I think this would be a great little place, good price in the middle of town, but it just needs some attention to deep cleaning. If you just need a place to sleep this worked but it truly is budget. I would not stay here again unless I looked at the room first - I think I got one of the lousy back rooms. A few blocks from downtown, so quiet, no restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We booked a room for 4 people. The rooms were clean and very simple. There's a TV, free wifi, kitchenette and bath/shower.

The owners of the Inn are very, very friendly and go out of their way to help you where they can. They spent a while being put on hold while they voluntarily called up the Greyhound bus service for me, something I really appreciated.

The area is quiet but close by to the shops, local restaurants and greyhound bus stop (it's only a few minutes walk to everything). The taxi ride to the Chief Mountain hike is around $25 from memory.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrieRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ger
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We don't like it! The staff was terrible ( a young blond man/reception - very unmotivated )
The room smells bad.We don't come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sprenger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
163 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.2 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Squamish Adventure Inn
Squamish Adventure Inn
#1 of 9 in Squamish
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Squamish Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Squamish Budget Inn

Property: Squamish Budget Inn
Address: 38012 3rd Ave, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 3G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Squamish Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The best value from Sea to Sky!" The Squamish Budget Inn just completed significant renovations in early 2010. All rooms have new beds and flat screen TVs. Lots of parking, friendly staff, and special wheelchair accessible rooms. The Squamish Budget Inn is close to the heart of Squamish, The Outdoor Recreation Capital of Canada. It is conveniently located between Vancouver and Whistler on the Sea to Sky Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Squamish Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing