We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Squamish Budget Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Squamish(Squamish)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Retreat Hotel(Squamish)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwolf(Brackendale)(Great Value!)
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Lodge Inn(Gibsons)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
1
2
4
7
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
4
7
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia, on arrival they informed us that they would not honour the booking, despite having rooms available.

When we told the staff that we would make a complaint to the booking company about them not honouring the booking, they threatened us and locked the doors.

Please do not stay at this hotel if you are looking for a safe and welcoming place to stay.

Room Tip: dont go here
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mart456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. We were told that we were getting a "very nice" non-smoking room. When we got into the room.....what a joke! The room was filthy and smelled bad. I'm sure people had (recently) been smoking in it. The bathroom was disgusting (spider in the bathtub and I couldn't seem to get any hot water in the sink) and the whole room was just generally dirty. Certainly not worth the $113 we were charged for one night. Do not stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelAnnCholy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our room was filthy. The bathroom had some disgusting stains and an ancient shower curtain - not that we could shower anyways, as there was no hot water in the morning. The front desk service was incredibly rude, charged us incorrectly, gave us a wake-up call we didn't ask for, and offered no apologies.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

i stayed in a single $49 room. it was tiny and the bathroom was even tinyer. it had a twin bed and no counter space or luggage rack, no place to put anything. no air conditioning but i asked for a fan and it helped somewhat. the rooms can be VERY hot in summer. everything needed a major cleaning- all the old furniture had a sticky cigarette smoke film on it. a barebones room, no fridge or microwave; the only good thing was the small flatscreen tv with many channels. the owner spoke very limited english but was nice and tried to respond to any requests that i had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The only thing budget about this motel is the housekeeping. It could use a good scrubbing from top to bottom.

We paid extra for the "kitchenette" because we wanted a fridge. Worst kitchenette ever! It had a sink, microwave and mini-fridge with no freezer. The drawer and cupboard were filthy and contained a bunch of cups, one spoon, and a can opener. No forks, knives, plates, bowls, drying rack, dishcloths, kettle or coffeemaker. Just a lonely spoon.

Also, there are no fans or a/c in summer so better hope to get a room in the shade. There isn't even an alarm clock.

The shower was sketchy and there were random holes in the walls. The room was generally dirty. The comforter was unwashed and had a brown stain.

I am giving it two stars because I actually slept well- it was quiet and the bed was comfortable (after removing the gross comforter!). If they cleaned the rooms properly and made sure that all the stuff that's supposed to be in the room was actually in the room, this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zombiepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews