We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Squamish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Squamish
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just stayed three nights. Good size room, very clean, well situated for walking to restaurants and bars, and for exploring the sea-to-sky highway. Very friendly helpful staff, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaccilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    67
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
14
79
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights and I loved it! It was not expensive and the room was really nice and clean. TV was small but who cares. You can do your laundry for free! Also, taking care of the environment seems to be a priority for them which is really cool!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MelQuirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Note, this hotel is no longer above a bar, so any noise concerns are no longer a problem. It is a heritage building, so things aren't new but it is very well cared for and very clean and very quiet and convenient. New laminate and tile floors, new windows and w. coverings, new bathroom fixtures. Bed was very comfortable. New tub/surround. Assortment of DVDs for free. Even has free guest laundry. Ugly picture painted on the wall made us laugh. The faucet in the tub was old and it was hard to get the right water temperature. The home-made lemon soap was wonderful. Be careful if you make coffee: the pot handle might pop off. Nice to have the coffee maker, microwave and fridge. You won't get a better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is in the downtown core rooms were very clean and the price for what you get was fabulous - there is a bar end grill in the building and grocery store close by the rooms have a fridge and great coffee. I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marigold1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great choice for the price. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable, lovely staff. Some aspects of our room were a little basic but I wouldn't expect anything else for the price and it didn't stop us enjoying our stay one bit. There was a full size fridge in the room and we especially appreciated the free laundry facilities. Overall, excellent for the price. Squamish is a great little town with loads to do all around it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lingheadcrumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A cute, clean, well-priced place to stay. I chose to stay in Squamish due to high prices and low availability in Whistler in February, and it was an easy drive to the hill in the morning. Service was good - I booked my room on-line but had to make a change and Scott was very accommodating over the phone. I also had a free upgrade from a single to a double room upon arrival.

The only reason I did not give Hotel Squamish a higher rating is because of the music bass from the bar. I was not in a room directly above the bar, nor am I a light sleeper. I also duly used the ear plugs provided. Even still, I was woken up a couple of times after midnight as earplugs can only do so much to subdue strong, pumping bass.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful owner and staff. Very retro type of place. Lots of nostalgia in the area & hotel neighbourhood. Clean, quiet and safe. Pretty much crime free parking (there's always a bad apple). I have a Jeep with lots of easily taken accessories. Not a worry.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank securedcircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
3.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
3.0 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Squamish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Squamish

Property: Hotel Squamish
Address: 37991 Second Ave | Pob 1158, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0A8, Canada (Formerly Ocean Port Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Squamish 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Squamish offers relaxed, affordable and clean accommodations to visitors and fun-seekers from around the world. Inside you'll find friendly service and comfortable, recently renovated rooms. All rooms have private bath, cable television, free wi-fi and a choice of bedding arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Squamish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing