We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat little place to stay”
Review of Hotel Squamish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Squamish
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Last night my family and I found ourselves in the stupid position of trying to catch a sunshine coast ferry on the Friday before the August long weekend. Rather than torture ourselves for hours at Horseshoe Bay we took a chance and called Hotel Squamish on the way down from Whistler. Despite short notice they were extremely accommodating and set up a cot for our daughter ready for when we carried her in. Staff were personable and professional. Rooms are recently renovated and well appointed with a personal touch you don't get in the big chains. Appreciated the efforts to be green. Yes it was hot as there is no air conditioning but with the fan it was workable. Certainly recommend this for budget conscious business or travellers on the way through Squamish who want to support local businesses.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gambierkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My friends and I enjoyed the quaint hospitality of this hotel along with its middle-of-the-road access to Vancouver and Whistler. The front desk staff and hospitality staff are very friendly and answer all of your questions. The rooms are a good size and have a good view into the city center. The cost effectiveness of the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the bigger TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights, I was shocked how clean the room was, they have organic soap and shampoo in the bathroom, staff was friendly , great deal for the price.convinient fridge in the room,free parking behind the building and walking distance to grocery store and downtown

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Terka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay at a great rate. Homely feel. Clean. Friendly staff. We liked the 'lending' rack filled with movies and books you could take to your room for use. They are making efforts to be more economical which is cool. Laundry services which would be handy if needed.

Walls are fairly thin so your stay could very much depend on who else was staying that night, however we experienced no problems.

Would definitely stay here again if we return to Squamish.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just stayed three nights. Good size room, very clean, well situated for walking to restaurants and bars, and for exploring the sea-to-sky highway. Very friendly helpful staff, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaccilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights and I loved it! It was not expensive and the room was really nice and clean. TV was small but who cares. You can do your laundry for free! Also, taking care of the environment seems to be a priority for them which is really cool!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank MelQuirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Note, this hotel is no longer above a bar, so any noise concerns are no longer a problem. It is a heritage building, so things aren't new but it is very well cared for and very clean and very quiet and convenient. New laminate and tile floors, new windows and w. coverings, new bathroom fixtures. Bed was very comfortable. New tub/surround. Assortment of DVDs for free. Even has free guest laundry. Ugly picture painted on the wall made us laugh. The faucet in the tub was old and it was hard to get the right water temperature. The home-made lemon soap was wonderful. Be careful if you make coffee: the pot handle might pop off. Nice to have the coffee maker, microwave and fridge. You won't get a better value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
1.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
3.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
3 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
334 reviews
7 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Squamish Adventure Inn
Squamish Adventure Inn
#1 of 9 in Squamish
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Squamish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Squamish

Address: 37991 Second Ave | Pob 1158, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0A8, Canada (Formerly Ocean Port Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Squamish 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Squamish offers relaxed, affordable and clean accommodations to visitors and fun-seekers from around the world. Inside you'll find friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. All rooms have private bath, cable television, free wi-fi and a choice of bedding arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Squamish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing