We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”

Timberwolf Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 91 Restaurants in Squamish
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

After a long day of driving and sightseeing, we wanted a nice sit down meal and found it convenient that it was right next to our hotel. The inside is nicely decorated, yet quite small, so if you want to go here a reservation might be recommended! We ordered the pesto penne pasta (AMAZING!), the salmon, Asian stir-fry, and the Timberwolf burger, and no one was disappointed. They were all wonderful meals. The waitress was kind and kept our water glasses full, and even brought us a pitcher. It is kind of pricey so be prepared! Overall, a pleasant, quiet, and delicious meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    11
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

tired from travelling - great to have restaurant connected to Hotel- great service and pricing- great menu and staff

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank theresa549250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just for breakfast!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Timberwolf has become our go to place for breakfast, good portions, reasonable prices and attentive service. Really like that if there is an issue, it is swiftly fixed, no problem. After coming here for breakfast many times, we brought our two granddaughters for dinner. I was pleasantly surprised, had the chicken pesto pasta, delicious! The one thing I have noticed is the food gets to the table hot which is awesome .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mojosgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing to howl about.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Breakfast at the Timberwolf restaurant ,I walk inside see the trip adviser four star rating displayed on the wall it must be pretty good. Not! so anyhow we get a nice table by the window over looking the patio full of dead plants what's so hard about planting some flowers on the patio especially when there's a garden nursery across the street. I'm trying hard not to complain and this one is my main gripe bad coffee it's just not good so many restaurants screw this up just like hotels do get it together people. On the bright side Tim's is just up the road so I would recommend getting your fix to go and bring it with you. Now to the eats which were just average if your not expecting much,had the Benny it was ok the hollandaise was good and the hash browns well they sucked to be honest half crispy one side raw the other a good trick to make bad hash edible is to squeeze your orange garnish over them and salt pepper katchup your good to go it almost removes the bad taste on your tongue from the coffee. Service is good at Timberwolf and they do have ok pizza I just think when there's so many good places to go to eat in Squamish and having a tough location they could try a little harder to compete with all the busy places that's all .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBERTA
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Eggs Benny Selections”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Yes they serve breakfast. It's a small menu, that includes omelettes, regular breakfast plates, and an impressive selection of options for Eggs Benedict. My husband and I each tried a variation and agreed that both were filling & tasty. Coffee was good & service was efficient! Comfortable booths to sit in. Breakfast was served in good time & hot...everything you could ask for in the breakfast category

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberwolf Restaurant also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
 
Brackendale, Squamish
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Timberwolf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing