We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unreliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Reviewed 17 January 2014

just because a hotel says it offer something, don't take it for granted that it is availble. Pool, waterslide, hot tub, automated door and movie services were all out of order when we arrived. Make sure to ask staff if anything is out of service before booking with BW.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Awesome place to stay close to Whistler for a fraction of the cost. beautiful place in an amazing town! If your on a budget and needing to get away this is the perfect place to spend your night and have dinner at their great restaurant!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Chose to stay here over the Christmas holidays, and at $75/night, it was less than 1/5 the price of the hotel rooms in Whistler. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet. Pool and hot-tub were clean. We were unable to check out the restaurant due to it being closed for the holidays. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NFValet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A good budget friendly hotel close to the highway and other amenities. The pool was small though had a water slide. I came with pets and the front desk was happy to provide me with a blanket for them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali B, Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Thank you for your comments We share them with all departments and we strive to provide customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Cute town to stay in the night before heading up to Whistler. Helpful staff. Restaurant was convenient and enjoyable. Liquor store connected to building as well. Maintenance man helped us get into our vehicle after my husband locked the keys in the vehicle. Very thankful for his help at that time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali B, Manager at Mountain Retreat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Thank you for submitting your comments We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Mountain Retreat for 5 nights. The room was clean and fairly quiet. We asked for a room facing the parking lot. The only night it was a bit noisy was the one night we had somebody in the room above us. Probably should have asked for the top floor. The staff was excellent and the restaurant attached had great food. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If your are noise sensitive like us, ask for a room at the back and on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriBlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Start of a circle tour of lower BC that ended in Omak. Clean rooms that were comfortable and spacious, and by far better than most on this trip. Outside of the hustle and bustle of Whistler, this was a quiet place for resting and close to a Walmart for the things that did not get packed. The restaurant was closed for maintenance, but a fast food joint was nearby.

Room Tip: Large and spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentree2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
2.4 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.8 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Squamish Adventure Inn
Squamish Adventure Inn
#1 of 9 in Squamish
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Retreat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Retreat Hotel

Address: 38922 Progress Way, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0K5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Retreat Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Retreat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Retreat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing