We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Thumbs Up”

Bisla Sweets, Restaurant & Meat Shop
Ranked #28 of 91 Restaurants in Squamish
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Indian
Description: New Indian Restaurant In Squamish, Great Place To Enjoy Indian Food In Squamish At A Reasonable Price. Free delivery is available if the purchase meets the $25 minimum. Samosa`s and Tikki`s are $1 each
Restaurant details
Description: New Indian Restaurant In Squamish, Great Place To Enjoy Indian Food In Squamish At A Reasonable Price. Free delivery is available if the purchase meets the $25 minimum. Samosa`s and Tikki`s are $1 each
Squamish, Canada
2 reviews
“Local Thumbs Up”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

As Squamish residents, who have tried every restaurant in town, this place is great! Delicious food, always delivered fast and hot and excellent prices. Would highly recommend to anyone. The only place we think of when we are looking for delivery.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome $1 samosas!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A few friends and I were in Squamish on a week-long climbing trip. About half way through the week, someone informed us of the $1 samosas at this place! When you're on a budget like me, that's a heck of a deal, especially for fist-sized samosas! Two are satisfying as a simple meal We tried some of the sweets, but we were not pleased with any of them, but that could just be our tastes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is an unassuming restaurant and Indian sweet shop in downtown Squamish.
The owners are originally from the Punjab area of India.
I was there with 3 other friends and we were all very enthusiastic.
The food and the service are excellent and very reasonably priced. It will be my restaurant of choice when I am next in Squamish

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mallardice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is definitely northern and Indian - how great is that!?”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We vacationed in Squamish for a week and after all the amazingly gorgeous views and really wonderful Canadian food we'd had, we felt like having Indian food. How wonderful for us that the South Asian diaspora has made it possible to track down samosas, chana dal, aloo gobi, naans and !sweets! in this, yet another former colony! We live in Chicago, quite near the wealth of Indian and Pakistani stores, groceries and restaurants that is Devon Avenue and we are not strangers to the array of possibilities in north and south sub-continent foods. Well, Bisla (which makes its presence known through plentiful advertising in the local tourist brochures) would be a welcome addition on Devon!! The ordering was helped by one or two suggestions and we were told that the wait would be about 25 minutes, which allowed us to drive to a place we had wanted to see in the downtown area. We took our dinner and a pound box of sweets to the cabin we were renting and had an Indian feast!! Don't miss this "moti" (pearl) of a place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank windycitylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Tiny place with really good food. We ate in, then got Samosas and desserts to go. The Samosas are cheap, big and oh-so good! If we lived in Squamish, we'd probably be eating here all the time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bisla Sweets, Restaurant & Meat Shop also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Bisla Sweets, Restaurant & Meat Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing