We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great fast food alternative!”

Mag's99 Fried Chicken And Mexican Cantina
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A great fast food alternative!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We were delighted to see something other than a chain on our drive to and from Pemberton. We love fried chicken and Mexican so it was hard to make our picks. We decided on the Spicy Pollo Burger with mexi fries and a hard taco with pulled beef and a soft taco with rotisserie chicken.

The chicken burger was moist white meat, lightly breaded. Topped with a generous portion on lime slaw, really made it great. The mexi fries were next level. Seasoned ground beef, grated jack cheese, pico and crema. Mmm
The tacos were great. Meat was moist and flavorful, and the slaw/crema toppings really made it yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lolabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    40
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great chicken”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Mags has great fried chicken. It is moist on the inside and very seasoned on the outside. The service is very friendly. Fries are very tasty as well. I'm a sucker for great fries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brentlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food on the sea to sky highway.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I had the chicken burrito with fries. Both were delicious. The chicken was fresh and hot and the fries were thick cut and tasty. I'll be heading back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chadzo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good fried chicken”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The fried chicken here was good, with a good coating/batter. It didn't break the bank either. I am happy there is now somewhere in Squamish to satisfy that occasional fried chicken craving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaNoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mag's99 Fried Chicken And Mexican Cantina also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
Brackendale, Squamish
 
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Mag's99 Fried Chicken And Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing