We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were looking for a place to stay as we were doing some kayaking in Whistler and planning to hike the chief. The Sea to Sky Hotel ended up being a perfect fit, as it was great value, close enough to Whistler for a quick drive there and back for the day and gave us an opportunity to discover gems which we would have normally missed as we whiz by on our way to Whistler.

The initial impression upon entering the lobby really took me by surprise, as I wasnt expecting it to be so tastefully done and elegant and the service from the front desk was very warm and attentive (I think her name was Lauren...thanks :-) ).

The rooms were very spacious with 2 double beds and we had a nice view of the mountains at the back from our balcony. There was a flat-screen tv mounted on the wall and a microwave and bar bridge neatly hidden behind a cupboard, with a coffee-maker on top of it with complimentary tea, coffee & hot chocolate and cups & an ice-bucket. The complimentary wireless internet was an added bonus. The bathroom was a bit compact, but clean and convenient.

We enjoyed exploring some of the surroundings including the kitesurfers at The Spit, Squamish town and Brackendale (including the Watershed Grill Patio), but unfortunately the eagles weren't around at this time of the year.

There were lots of food options nearby and with an Extra Foods and a London Drugs in the same plaza, we had many options available to us.

We had a very enjoyable and adventurous weekend and will definitely be recommending the hotel to others. - ZP

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiluPopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
28
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My name is Paul. Me and my wife love to travel. We are on a vacation every second week. I have seen every city in bc. I have stayed at many hotels. This hotel was amazing experience. I was in the deluxe room. Very clean. Nice hd tv. Fridge. And microwave. The staff manager mohsan was very friendly and gave us awesome customer service. Janic and Laura at the front receptionist were also doing there job really well. The spa is worth it. Overall. This has been the best hotel I ever stayed at. Good job keep it up. U will definitely have my business again :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hockeyguy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Stayed here for a weekend away skiing & snowshoeing at Whistler & the Callaghan Valley so this was an excellent location at a good value, especially when Whistler was so full and expensive. Rooms were clean, quiet and had a great mountain view west. Rooms appear to have had recent upgrades - new carpet, furniture, paint & decor. Beds were very comfortable and had a great sleep. The microwave and fridge were very useful, hot tub is much appreciated after a day on the mountain.
Location is great, next to grocery store, excellent sushi and Indian restaurant behind the hotel, close by to other shops such as a pharmacy, wine & beer store, movie theatre, and shopping. I checked in the later evening - quick check-in and the night staff were friendly and efficient. The day hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating with late checkout. Overall a pleasant relaxing experience and I will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DimpledTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We had stayed here a few years ago, when it used to be a Best Western. The hotel is at the north end of Squamish on the main Hwy 99, and a strip mall has developed around it. It's not much to look at, but we found it a great place to stay, about 45 km south of Whistler where the prices are 2-3 times higher.

Everything was clean, and no bad smells. Our room had two queen beds, with good mattresses, a smallish bathroom, a coffee maker, a small fridge, an OK TV on cable, and FREE wireless internet that worked well. There is a decent exercise room, sauna and hot tub. (No pool.) The restaurant inside the hotel was closed up.

The hotel is well back from the hwy, and we heard no road noise. The guy in the next room was noisy at times, but that's not the hotel's fault. The staff were pleasant enough. We stayed two nights, and our room was properly cleaned while we were out.

The strip mall contains a grocery store, liquor store, drug store, restaurants - and a 5 screen theatre withing walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2010

I stayed at the Hotel and I was pleased. The room was nice and clean.Staff was friendly and helpful. We love that many restaurants are just behind the hotel and it is close to the shopping area. We had the great time there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darin_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Seatosky Hotel for only one night. The room was clean, coffee in the room for morning, bed was comfortable and the staff was awesome!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackDan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Every year, I have to organize a conference to host 70 people including: 2 nights, 2 breakfast, 2 important dinners, 2 reception-like breaks.
Sea-to-Sky hotel is the most affordable, flexible place that we could find in Vancouver area. It has been 4 years that I have been organizing the conference at that place, once and sometimes twice a year. Each time I was able to attend the whole conference myself without being worried that something goes wrong as the hotel staff takes care of things.
The ballroom has the perfect size for our group. The food is excellent, the service too.
There are different sizes of guestrooms, which fits perfectly with the nature of our group that includes families, couples, and singles.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
0.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
3.0 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
315 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 40330 Tantalus Rd | Garibaldi Heights, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre is ideally located near many of British Columbia’s best places to golf, fish, rock climb, white water raft, hike, sail, sightsee, view eagles, snow and water ski, kayak, dirt and mountain bike. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, hot tub, fax/copy service, guest laundry, meeting space, exercise room and private liquor store. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea To Sky Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing