We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My second stay here. And again staff does an amazing job of customer service. Very clean. I love the gym and sauna. Rooms are very spacious. Balcony gives a amazing view of the highway.
I recommend this hotel to everyone. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hockeyguy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us! Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
28
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Second stay at the Sea to Sky Hotel, this is an average place with nothing fancy, but good value. It is the only hotel in Squamish with a good restaurant attached as well has shopping and other restaurants within walking distance. A few other hotels have restaurants but are either poor
food quality and/or closed at meal times.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We value your feedback and take steps to improve in accordance to what is important to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here recently for one night while visiting a friend in Squamish.

The location is convenient, right off the sea to sky highway, and located in a strip mall with a liquor store, Canadian Tire, Starbucks, and close to a couple of restaurants.

Our room was a little old and dated, and the washroom sink was slow draining. The rooms could use a makeover; for the price we paid and the state of the room it was poor value.

The staff were friendly, however, and the room was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The room was very nice. Bathroom a little small, but very nice.
A good stopover hotel on the way to Whistler, without paying Whistler prices.
The only downside was no Tim Horton's or McDonald's nearby for a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Doesn't look like much from the outside but we asked for a quiet room at the back so we wouldn't have to listen to the highway noise. The room was fairly quiet but like any cheaply built hotel, you can hear lots of noise from the rooms beside you. (We are very light sleepers). The check in lady was excellent - so friendly. We were there for 3 nights and all the staff was great. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoriBlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

An ok place to stay with some excellent aspects and a couple of shortcomings. On the plus side, great beds, clean, fridge and microwave, friendly and helpful reception and located on the highway for easy access to the area. Felt safe and peaceful though there were no conferences during our stay. Good value.
Somewhat stingy on the room supplies; one shampoo for example and a bit of an odour in the bathroom. Reception was happy to give more supplies though. The air con never got the room ice cold though it was cool enough and in the 80's outside. The complimentary wi-fi is strong in reception but in and out in the rooms. Had to sit near the door to get any connection. Was told new routers are coming.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank midgejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here one night and surprized at the great service, check-in and out was a breeze and with a real smile, my room was plain but clean and all the amenities that a expensive hotel has,
my bed was comfortable and the room had a fantastic view of the mountains. My biggest surprize was the resturant in the hotel ( The Souring Seagull ) I think, the food was some of the best I have ever had and I'm a foode, they must have a real chef as the flavors were delightful and quality AAA, it even had a patio that you can sit out side and view the mountains as you sip
a drink. Great room at value price and supurb food its a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
0.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
3.0 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 40330 Tantalus Rd | Garibaldi Heights, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre is ideally located near many of British Columbia’s best places to golf, fish, rock climb, white water raft, hike, sail, sightsee, view eagles, snow and water ski, kayak, dirt and mountain bike. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, hot tub, fax/copy service, guest laundry, meeting space, exercise room and private liquor store. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea To Sky Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing