We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Glad we made a booking here instead of a boutique hotel. The A/C was worth it on a 31C day! Best thing about the room was the fridge cabinet, which insulated the fridge noise, never bothered our sleep. Fridge was tiny but did the trick. Internet didn't work, probably had to call provider to accept our laptop etc., we didn't bother for a single night. The plastic chair outside was filthy, would've been nice to sit out on balcony at sunset. Bed was comfortable, everything was clean, even had organic coffee pack and premium Stash mint teabags. No breakfast. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We took note of your remark about the patio chairs and we will definitely be more diligent about their cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed only one night for an event taking place in Squamish. I booked the one bedroom suite as we were told it was the only room that had a king size bed.

The pros were as follows:

- We were allowed early check in as the room was empty
- Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating (check in and evening..not on check out (see below)
- Room was clean
- There were no wine glasses were in the room but they gave us some from the bar
- There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room

Cons

- Location - in the centre of town, close to everything and London Drugs and grocery store nearby
- Cold beer and wine store in the lobby
- Excellent breakfast in the lobby restaurant ( very reasonably priced!)
- Room decor is tired and old - more like a motel. Floral bedspread, paper thin sheets, brown velour couch, TV mounted on the wall with all cables exposed, dirty chairs and scratched wood.
- Hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work
- Check out was interesting - when I commented that the hair dryer didn't work I was asked "What did you do to it?" When I replied I couldn't turn it on - so I don't know how I could have done anything to it. The response was "Oh well, maybe a breaker blew". Not even an apology.

Totally overpriced!! We stayed at the Executive Suites last year, paid less and had a gorgeous suite.

I rated the service "Very Good" as the majority of it was Excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank two-amigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We apologize for the very insensitive reply from the front desk agent regarding your complaint about the hairdryer. The hairdryer should be checked by the housekeeping department when servicing the room.We regret that you did not bring it to our attention when you needed to use it : we keep a spare hand held hair dryer at the front desk that can be brought up right away.
Thank you for taking the time to send your review and for the nice comments about the early check-in, the cleanliness of the room, the amenities, the location and the restaurant food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for a girl's getaway and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We were very impressed with the renovations. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of Alice lake and Shannon falls. After a long day's hike we had an amazing dinner in the hotel's restaurant (the lamb shank is to die for) and finished our night off with a great bottle of wine from their beer and wine store. The second night, we had a masseuse come in and give us both massages, it was heavenly!! The beds and the bedding were very comfortable. Great value for your travel dollar. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surreygirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Sea to Sky Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your special week end with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The place was very clean, bed comfortable and the price great. We also found the hotel staff friendly. I will be staying here again next time in Squamish. My only problem was the pop machine did not work and they only had the one old one, oh and the guest computer also did not work and were slow to fix it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliff1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for all your comments. The vending machine company has been advised of the problems the guests are having and our lobby computer is on again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

called in and got a better deal than booking over the hotel deals.. great service and extremely accommodating. great location right on the strip and room large. not great for kids as no pool but still good if not staying in hotel all day n night.

Room Tip: great all around rooms have stayed there over a dozen times. all different rooms and floors. wish th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyVanost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much to take the time to write about us. It cheered everybody up!...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here for our 10th Highschool reunion which was also hosted at the hotel. We were impressed by the updated renovations and the staff was extremely welcoming and on point. We recommend having your event at the hotel or new Jumping Seagle lounge. Thanks for a memorable time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in December and absolutely loved it. While we would've wanted to stay in the village, there was absolutely no way we were going to pay $200-300/night just for accommodations. We didn't mind the 45 minute scenic drive to Whistler everyday, plus with all the money that we were able to save on the accommodations, we got to do snowboarding, skiing, snowshoeing, etc. The room we got was very clean, spacious and had 2 large beds and all for a little over $60/night. Will definitely book this hotel again if we are ever in the Whistler/Squamish area again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeatoSky_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing a review (and a nice one!) for our hotel! We are definitely a good alternative to staying in Whistler with our reasonable prices customized to the length of stay.With our restaurant opening at 6 am for breakfast, our guests are ready to hit the slopes as soon as they arrive in Whistler!
We will be very happy to welcome you again during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
0.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
3 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
334 reviews
2.6 mi away
Squamish Adventure Inn
Squamish Adventure Inn
#1 of 9 in Squamish
84 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 40330 Tantalus Rd | Garibaldi Heights, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre is ideally located near many of British Columbia’s best places to golf, fish, rock climb, white water raft, hike, sail, sightsee, view eagles, snow and water ski, kayak, dirt and mountain bike. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, hot tub, fax/copy service, guest laundry, meeting space, exercise room and private liquor store. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea To Sky Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing