We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Processed food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #39 of 88 Restaurants in Squamish
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Processed food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

It's a typical BP, processed food that is not well priced. Good on Sundays for cheap kids meals if you like feeding junk to your kids.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Pammenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Food is terrible. Service is mediocre at best. There are many other good restaurants in town. Avoid this one!

Helpful?
Thank cantravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

The food and ambiance is what you would expect from a Boston Pizza location (good and family friendly) but the service is fantastic. The owners came out and spoke to us, they were friendly and welcoming, it made this chain restaurant feel like a local restaurant. All the servers are great and make you feel really welcome.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“finger licking gooood ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

After a long day of driving Mini-Thomas around on the mini rail at Thomas days at the railroad museum park, my friend and I headed to Boston pizza for some ribs, as my friend, who lives in the area swears by them. Arriving at Boston pizza, we met up with some more people that we knew and were seated with them very quickly by a very pleasant and smiling young lady. She quickly took our drink orders and quickly returned with them and took our meal orders. It seemed like only minutes pasted, and our food arrived. I had the salad and full rack of ribs, and let me tell you, they were the best that I have had in a long time! The meat just fell off the bone, and the honey BBQ sauce was superb, and the garlic mashed potatoes hit the spot, and I finished cleaning off the plate with the garlic toast. If you are a large eater, then go with the full rack, if not go with the 1/2 rack. From what I could see, every one enjoyed their food. There is a patio area, for when the weather is nice. The restaurant is family oriented, and the noise level is low, and very clean. The staff is very pleasant and efficient. I give this place two honey/BBQ sauce covered thumbs up.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a pizza place with more menu.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

If you want a sure thing, franchise wise this is it. Nothing special but they are open later than other places.

Helpful?
Thank GlacierAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing