We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside hotel - has everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel and was happy with everything .
Really clean, great staff, rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Located close to restaurants, coffee shops,shopping on Beacon Street and walks along the sea.
Decently priced- I have originally planned to stay across the road at the more expensive Sidney Pier, where I have stayed before, but there were only suites left and few rooms with views for a single business traveller.

The Sidney Waterfront has suites in the main building, but I liked very much my comfortable single in the other building with a small patio .

Everything worked well and the Pub restaurant adjoining, had just great food and a seaside patio.

I have high standards for accommodation, and felt this had everything necessary for a comfortable and cosy stay.

Room Tip: Sea side rooms on the lower floor do have the parking lot between them and the sea, but not serious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmmimico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

The first thing to know is that there are 2 buildings side-by-side, and they are not the same. Take a look at their website and you will see. The standard rooms are in the "Waterfront Inn and Suites," which is an older facility that doesn't have the character of the inn. But it was recently renovated, perfectly clean, and very comfortable, for a reasonable price. The spa is actually next to the main inn. If you are looking for luxury accommodations the standard rooms will not give you that, but if you are looking for a quiet place to stay with a terrific location for a reasonable price, it's terrific. The people at the front desk are very helpful. I was chatting with a local and she asked me where I was staying. When I told her, she said the Waterfront Inn and Suites was the "best kept secret in Sidney.". Oh, yes. I don't work out at hotels so this wasn't important to me, but their "fitness center" is a small room with one treadmill and a few hand weights.

I fell in love with Sidney. The people were lovely, the food was great, and I enjoyed being by the water.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms do have a sea view, but you look across a small parking lot. But still, I am gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a real find. First of all, it's dog friendly. It's also perfectly situated on a lovely seawall walk, and within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants you'd want. It's an older Inn, but our room was clean and recently renovated. There are some very thoughtful touches. The new shower is a "wand" kind, and there two anchors on the wall - one for the tall and one for the less-tall. There is a sturdy locking mechanism on the sliding door so you can safely let some fresh air in overnight. The staff have been friendly and helpful.

Our rate is very good - I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripsterVancouver_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012 while visiting family in Sidney. We had the cannery Suite which had a fantastic view of the ocean and was just above the restaurant where there was live music that we listened to while sitting on the balcony. It seemed very magical for February on Vancouver Island. It is lovely to be able to walk to all the shops around the water front. The suite was very lovely with a large jetted tub. I ended up sleeping on the murphy bed as my 4 year old was with us and she did not want to sleep alone and it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We picked up a vessel from Sidney and had to stay an extra day to do some minor repairs. Found this place last minute, got a great rate, and it was walking distance to dock. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed here to make sure we were close to the airport as my husband was flying to Mexico early the next morning. We had a room on the ground floor with an ocean view and a small balcony. There was a seafront walkway giving us access to a pier where we walked as the sun went down.
The room was very clean and nice. A bonus was the small breakfast to take to our room. When we got up to go to the airport at 4 AM, we warmed up the quesadillas and had them with sliced apples and some coffee so we would have a bit of something in our stomachs. There was juice as well.
The hotel was close to a number of restaurants. There is a spa associated with the hotel and we were given a discount coupon but did not have time to go to the spa.We walked a few blocks to the small local movie theatre instead.
The staff were friendly,helpful, and efficient. The price was affordable and we felt it was good value.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I was on a business trip in Sidney area and tried this hotel for the first time. I have to say I was very pleasantly suprised with with this facility, which was ideally located at the quiet waterfront area with great locations for dinner,breakfast and shopping.
The room was clean and seemed newly renovated and the price point at this time of the year was excellent. I would like to recommend this hotel and location to any travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
162 reviews
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Airport Travelodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites

Address: 9775 First St, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £75 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites is conveniently located on the waterfront, the only Hotel on South Vancouver Island with a beach. Just 20 minutes from Victoria and five minutes from Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries & the IOS. From your balcony, only feet from the ocean, take in Sidney by the Sea's breathtaking waterfront & views of the Gulf Islands. Relax in front of your fireplace in a cozy wicker chair or soak in a large jetted tub. Enjoy our recently updated rooms and suites. We offer breakfast, free internet, free local and North America phone calls, HD sports movies and HBO & free parking. Enjoy Boutique shopping on-site in The Cannery & discover waterfront dining in our Beacon Landing Restaurant and Lounge. The most Affordable rates on the Waterfront in Sidney-by-the-Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing