We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Waterfront Hotel.Sidney,VancouverIsland.BC,Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 April 2004

The updated renovations are wonderful. My wife and I stayed in the suite for two nights. One of the best. We love the town of Sidney and surrounding area including Victoria. Well done Waterfront Hotel in Sidney. We cannot wait to get back.
Jack and Dovie Sorensen,Crosby,Texas

8  Thank jdsore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 268 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lutz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FMauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rotweisserpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Owner at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_sudiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Роман И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
162 reviews
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Airport Travelodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites

Address: 9775 First St, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £75 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites is conveniently located on the waterfront, the only Hotel on South Vancouver Island with a beach. Just 20 minutes from Victoria and five minutes from Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries & the IOS. From your balcony, only feet from the ocean, take in Sidney by the Sea's breathtaking waterfront & views of the Gulf Islands. Relax in front of your fireplace in a cozy wicker chair or soak in a large jetted tub. Enjoy our recently updated rooms and suites. We offer breakfast, free internet, free local and North America phone calls, HD sports movies and HBO & free parking. Enjoy Boutique shopping on-site in The Cannery & discover waterfront dining in our Beacon Landing Restaurant and Lounge. The most Affordable rates on the Waterfront in Sidney-by-the-Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing