We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff were very friendly and hotel is at a great location but I had a terrible sleep as there was a lot of noise from other rooms (toilets flushing, showers, footsteps etc.), hallway and our own room. Our bathroom door made the most awful squeaking noise when opening and closing so we had to leave the door open to use the washroom at night. The decor is dated but everything was very clean. I understand they are doing renovations so we will likely try this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backroads_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank-You for taking the time to write a review, We are sorry the hotel guests in the other rooms were noisy. Thank you for your comments re bathroom doors; We have advised our maintenance man and they have all been oiled. Re décor, yes we have ordered all new furniture which should arrive in January 2014. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

The management here is Awesome, very helpful. We just had two nights here over the long weekend. The first night they put us in a room on the first floor at the end. The fridge was noisy so I unplugged it to find in the middle of the night that it had a freezer in it and it dripped all over the floor. Just as I was trying to get back to sleep the person in the room above us at 4 a.m decides to get up and have a shower, an hour later they finished what they were doing and I finally got back to sleep. Do not take the room at the end of the hall on your left!!! The management was very good and put us in a room upstairs in the middle overlooking the water. It was much better. I still unplugged the fridge but this time put a towel inside. Had a great nights sleep. You do get free breakfast and the rooms are very clean. We have stayed before and had no problems at all. As I said the staff is very friendly and very nice, the price was very good too.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more ( which I think we will do next time, because they are so nice here) There are suites...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank-you for letting us know about the fridge noise in your room . We are pleased we were able to accommodate you with an upgraded room that suited you better. We look forward to your next stay.
Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay - we loved the ocean view, and the breakfast room made this hotel an incredible deal. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, and the beds were comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our staff work hard to help our guests feel comfortable and at home with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as the complimentary breakfast. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent hotel. This is a waterfront hotel , looking out onto the ocean. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. It was a 5 min drive from the airport which was really nice as we had traveled for awhile. The front desk was very friendly and helpful as well. Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to write such a favorable review. We are fortunate to be located on the waterfront with amazing views of the ocean, Mount Baker and the Gulf Islands. Our staff, who read the reviews, will definitely appreciate your comments, we look forward to your next stay with us. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The location of this hotel is one of it's best features - right downtown and on the waterfront in Sydney. The inside rooms offer the best deals and are clean but are very dated and could use some updating. The front desk staff is very, very friendly and helpful. They will store your bikes in a secure room for you. The continental breakfast is rather limited and basic but the cereal and toast will get you going in the morning. For the price this is a good choice for Sydney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our staff work hard to accommodate our guests needs and make them feel at home. We are in the process of getting quotes to upgrade our room furnishing. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A million dollar view looking out over Straits of Georgia and the incomparable Mt Baker. Superb staff, friendly and professional. Would not hesitate to return. Within five minutes of the BC Ferry to the mainland and the same to Victoria Int'l Airport, the location is ideal.

Room Tip: Rooms on ocean side are worth the extra charge.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear valued Guest; Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review, our staff will definitely appreciate your comments. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I recently spent two and a half weeks in Sidney for work. I followed some of my colleagues up there, and they made my reservation for me. Overall, I'm impressed with the hotel, and when I return, I think I'll stay here again.

The room was very large, and I was comfortable there all the time. The view toward the mainland was great, as was the balcony. I will say, however, that the number of tv channels locked out seemed a little high. You're probably not going to Sidney to watch tv, and neither was I, but it looked like someone hadn't paid the cable bill. Small stuff.

The continental breakfast was modest but good. I enjoyed cereal a few times a week. The staff were all friendly, and they were fairly attentive. The whole place was very clean and well put together.

I will probably stay here again. It's hard to find a place as friendly and comfortable as this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our staff work hard to help our guests feel comfortable
We have addressed the TV Channels issue and now offer 45 new HD channels including Movie central, Sports & News.
We look forward to your return stay. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Victoria Airport
0.2 mi away
Beacon Inn at Sidney
Beacon Inn at Sidney
#1 of 8 in Sidney
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites

Address: 9775 First St, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £76 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites is conveniently located on the waterfront, the only Hotel on South Vancouver Island with a beach. Just 20 minutes from Victoria and five minutes from Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries & the IOS. From your balcony, only feet from the ocean, take in Sidney by the Sea's breathtaking waterfront & views of the Gulf Islands. Relax in front of your fireplace in a cozy wicker chair or soak in a large jetted tub. Enjoy our recently updated rooms and suites. We offer breakfast, free internet, free local and North America phone calls, HD sports movies and HBO & free parking. Enjoy Boutique shopping on-site in The Cannery & discover waterfront dining in our Beacon Landing Restaurant and Lounge. The most Affordable rates on the Waterfront in Sidney-by-the-Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing