We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn(Saanich)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
191
152
64
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
152
64
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmitty's restaurantrestaurant next doorattached restaurantclose to the airportvictoria airportwithin walking distanceconvenient locationthe main streetroom was largefront desk staffhotel guestsexcellent hotelbeds were very comfortablequeen bedwould stay here againbutchart gardenscoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Make no mistake, this is a tired property. I stayed here some 20 years ago and I don't think it's been updated since. And it didn't strike me a new then. On the plus side, any location on Beacon St in Sydney is pretty good - this is a great town and Beacon St is the heart of it. But there are better places to stay on the waterfront. So this place is okay if the price is right, but I paid $200++ for a one bedroom 'suite' and have to say that I was disappointed in value for dollar. The little kitchenette would have been more servicable if there were any utensils or plates or .... anything.

But it was clean & quiet and the staff were unfailingly polite an helpful. Even the 1-800 tech guy was helpful when the internet wouldn't work. No fault found with the service in any way.

Room Tip: Shop for a good price
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivaDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our Hotel, and please accept my apologies for not exceeding your expectations. I appreciate your comments about the staff here, we are fortunate to have such a caring group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

For the best in service, quality, helpfulness, cleanliness, attention to detail, and above and beyond service all round we have found Best Western to be tops. The staff are knowledgeable about the area, attractions, best places to eat, to visit and will do whatever they can to accommodate any request you make.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank raineydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Wow, thank you for your comments! We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Right on the main road so easy to find,close to stores, friendly and helpful staff.
Could use some updating, but clean.
No breakfast provided but restaurant in next door.
1st BW I have stayed at that does not provide a free breakfast.
Overall enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49909Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for your comments, at our property we have a Smitty's restaurant attached so we do not provide the option of the breakfast counter, we do offer a 25% off breakfast voucher to assist with your breakfast.

Thank you for your business and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went to Sydney for a nice quiet getaway weekend and found the Hotel very quiet and clean. We are planning another weekend away and will stay here again , close to some unique shops and close to the beach. Very nice Hotel and Town

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you for sharing your review, pleased to read that you had a great visit with us, we look forward to your return visit,

Appreciate your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have stayed at this location 10-12 times each year for the past 5 years. Premises are extremely clean, staff very friendly and efficient, service requests met and food at adjacent restaurant as well as service excellent. Only 5 minutes to airport by cab and they provide parking for your vehicle @ a nominal charge while you are away. Within walking distance to many excellent restaurants/bars and the waterfront., Would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys 5 star quality at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank GHC705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for your great comments we look forward to having you return again son, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews