We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport and Sidney pier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Airport and Sidney pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Clean hotel with big, comfortable, but a little bit dark rooms. Rooms have kitchenettes and spaciuos bathrooms.God beds. Outside pool. Friendly Service and free, fast shuttle to the airport (5 to 10 minutes) and the harbour. Close to a little shopping street and sidney pier. Many restaurants/shops close to the hotel (from fast food to very nice restaurants). Nice, modern European Style City.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUC_PUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to take in and experiance our beautiful little town of Sidney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    106
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
87
90
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel works very well if you are budget conscious. The hotel is showing its age but the beds were clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave as well as having a free breakfast worked well for us. We are a couple of athletes and tended to rush out to be where we needed to be on time and left the room in a mess. Housekeeping was great!
I was especially pleased that the breakfast started at 5 am. Staff was there to keep the food well stocked. We found oatmeal porridge and yogurt, fresh fruit and juices. Others went for the waffles, toast, hard boiled eggs, etc.
In Sidney it would be rare to find a day when air conditioning would be required. We could open the window to some degree. We were on the lower floor with a door opening to the outdoor pool. It was noisy with the window open or the air conditioning on, so we opened the door or window for short time to air the room out before sleep time. Wake up call came for us, no problem.
The flooring in the hallway appears to be in need of a good shampoo.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our early morning breakfast and our pool side rooms. We are always looking at ways to improve our guests experiance so your comments are well recieved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here for the sole reason that if was very close to the airport and we had a very early flight. There is a shuttle to the airport, which operates really early.

The room was clean and reasonably comfortable, but you get what you pay for. Everything was very basic. Example: a shower curtain with no liner.

My criticism is the noise. We had a room on the first floor and at 4 AM, I could hear loud and clear the people above us who must have had an even earlier flight.

We left a wake up call so as not to miss the flight. Good thing I set the alarm in my phone as well since the wake up call never came.

Room Tip: Top floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest’s experience, and your comment about the shower curtains is something that we will review and take into consideration. I would like to apologize for the lack of a wakeup call. I will review it with our staff because we realize our guests depend on us to deliver our services promptly and without mistakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, British Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge in Aug 2013 while on a trip to tour around Sidney and visit Butchart Gardens. We have stayed at this hotel before and where quite satisfied. This time it was even better, the breakfast area has been moved from the lobby to its own room, the breakfast was quite adequate. We had a room with a queen bed, it also had a mini kitchen if you needed that. The room was clean and comfortable- which to us is the most important aspect. There is a shuttle to the airport if you need that. I think the hotel management is really making a great effort to give their guests a a pleasant stay at a reasonable price. This is our hotel of choice now if we are staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allhth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our new breakfast room. We are always looking at ways to improve our property and our guest’s experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hopefully we will be able to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The room was comfortable enough and up to my standards (clean, bed a bit firm but otherwise clean, safe, friendly staff). The a/c blasted arctic cold air, and I found a way to turn that off (it was really noisy anyway). Unfortunately, the outside noise was just as bad. I got a room at the back of the hotel that must have been close to the pub. I didn't hear any noise from the pub itself (no loud music, for example)-- it was (what sounded like) an outdoor exhaust fan that kept me awake all night. I travel with a portable sound spa these days, and had it turned up so I had white noise countering the other noise, but unfortunately it didn't work.
Now I could (and probably should) have complained to staff about it, but I thought that the noise would stop later on, or that my sound spa would help me sleep through it. The other thing I should have done was complain in the morning, but at that point I just wanted to leave. The front counter staff (nice lady) didn't ask me how was my stay, otherwise I would have mentioned it.
I realize that there's not much that hotel management can do when noise is coming from other establishments, but the loudness of it was really unacceptable.
Otherwise, except for that exhaust fan, the room was just fine. But because I could only get about 3 hours of sleep, I have to give this a poor rating.
Also, I know that lots of hotels like to give the cheap continental breakfast, but this one was really dismal. Crowded, in a small closed room (no windows), blah food. I found myself wishing I'd brought my own breakfast with me to have in my room.
Having said all this, I WOULD like to stay again, but not sure I could chance being stuck another night with The Noise!
PS: I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. It's in a private, enclosed courtyard.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast (bring your own muffins and stuff), and ask for a quiet room, preferably facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your comments.
I'm glad you found the room clean and comfortable but obviously that's not much to appreciate if you weren’t able to enjoy a good nights rest and we apologies for that. As I don't know which room you were in I can only make guesses as to what caused the noise you describe, but regrettably as you pointed out if you had contacted the staff at the time, we would have made every effort to either locate the noise or move you to another room. I must also apologize for our failure by not inquiring if you enjoyed your stay before you left at check-out. Our policy is to ask every guest if they enjoyed their stay so that we have an opportunity to find out about their stay and respond if needed. As for our breakfast, as I've said in response to another review. We feel we have provided a comfortable, bright, cafe style place for our guests to enjoy the free continental breakfast which includes coffee, juice, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereal, bagels, muffins, toast with p.b. and jam, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt and hot fresh waffles. We will always review our offering and continually look at ways to improve our guest’s experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

clean rooms,friendly staff,good safe car parking,pub next door CHARLES DICKENS great food,breakfast next door @mcdonalds very convienient.............pleasant and safe area to go for walk in evening.......cant say same for a lot of victoria...........

Room Tip: if with kids can get pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redline41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt our rates were reasonable. The staff and management are committed to providing a great guest experiance with the amenities you want at a reasonable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon Inn at Sidney
Beacon Inn at Sidney
#1 of 8 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria Airport

Property: Travelodge Victoria Airport
Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Victoria Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travel Lodge
Sidney Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing