We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Airport Travelodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning departure from Victoria Airport. The room and bed was very comfortable, at a good price. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and well located. The Charles Dickens Pub/Restaurant right beside the hotel was very convenient for a late dinner, without having to search around Sidney for somewhere to eat. The hot continental breakfast in the morning was well stocked and perfect for our needs. This is a great option for travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you not only enjoyed your stay and our amenities, like the free continental breakfast, but you were also able to enjoy our great English Pub. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, nicer than expected with white fresh linens. Quiet even though I overlooked a gas station - except when the air conditioning was on. Shuttle begins at 5 am , but I had to take a taxi to the hotel as there was no way to contact them at the airport. $15 cab ride. Shuttle to airport was great. Well stocked toiletries and reasonable ventilation. Air conditioning needs revamping. Breakfast is pretty bleak and I skipped it after a quick look. Very convenient for airport.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are glad you found the room to your liking and you were able to use our complimentery shuttle to get back to the airport. I'm sorry you weren't able to contact us from the airport. We don't have a direct line there, but we are listed with our brochure at the accomodations section near arrivals and there are pay phones nearby.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My sister was returning to Nova Scotia on a very early flight, and so we booked the Travelodge. We had a good size room, well furnished,clean and quiet. We ate at the Charles Dicklens Pub which is just steps away (20% discount card from the hotel) and the next morning we took the first shuttle run to the airport which at that time took less than 10 mins. The whole stay was well run, excellent service, and very good value for money. I can definately recommend this hotel, oh, and they pick up from the ferry too!!

Room Tip: Ask for the two storey building behind the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities and service were well received and well used.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I chose this hotel for a brief overnight stay prior to an early morning flight. It met my expectations in most respects: convenience, free shuttle and wi-fi, clean and comfortable, and with friendly staff. Two miinor quibbles: a bath plug that allowed the water to escape and a hairdrier that would not turn on. Only one major complaint: a charmless, windowless breakfast room in the basement with a just-passable continental breakfast. This was a real disappointment as the room itself was nice, with large windows. If I chose to stay there in the future for all the pluses, I think I would buy a little juice and something delicious from a good bakery, and have breakfast the room.

Room Tip: I chose to stay on the top (4th) floor looking out over the main street as I hate having to shut dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience and we will review your comments on our breakfast room and see if there are steps we can take to improve our complimentary breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friendly staff. Showed up early with my wife. She just had foot surgery and cld not stay in the car. I told the desk lady if we could get a room early for my wife to lay down and elevate her foot. She looked and found a room.
Room was clean and had 2 queen beds lots of pillows! Bathroom was clean and well stocked. TV system was abit hard to work. Internet was free. One problem I had was that my email would not work in Canada. Comcast and mail2web both would not function. Break fast was sparse but could be filling. Waffles, cereals, beagles etc. Free parking.

Room Tip: winter time pool facing room are quiet cause the pool is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank's for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were able to get you and your wife into a room quickly. I hope the rest of your visit went well and hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel proved perfect for the short term traveller.
The hotel staff is pleasnat and professional with rooms being clean and suffient for short term stays.
The Breakfast provided, starting at 5 am was a nice bonus and gace just enough to get a traveller going in the morning. This extra touch is appreciated.
I would recommend a room away from the road as pediestrains and traffic can be heard clearly through the windows/ balcony.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGT1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Victoria Airport Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. Its great to read you enjoyed our hotel and early morning breakfast and you found our staff friendly and professional. I'm sorry to read you found traffic noise a problem. That section of the hotel was built in late 2004 to better than industry standards for soundproofing. And normally we get many guests commenting on how quiet the rooms are especially being so close to the airport. But we will check our balcony rooms to see if there is some reason for your concerns of traffic noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
165 reviews
10.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites Victoria Elk Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Airport Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Airport Travelodge

Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £79 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Airport Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Victoria Airport Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travelodge
Sidney Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing