We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good spot when you have an early flight out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good spot when you have an early flight out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to a very early flight out of Victoria, BC. It was winter, so we did not use the outdoor pool. we also left too early to try the breakfast bar. however, we really appreciated the early shuttle to the airport. we caught the first shuttle at 4:30 am. it was only a 5 minute trip to the airport.
our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. the price is terrific.we had some trouble logging on the the internet from our room, but front desk staff were helpful and solved the problem.
there is a pub around the corner where we enjoyed a night cap and watched the hockey game. this is all-around a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay when traveling out of the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakebuddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time write your review. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to use some of our services including our great little Pub, and you felt we offered great value. It was probably a good thing you did not use the pool as it is only open seasonally and would have been very cold!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    106
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
87
90
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We live 3 hours away from Victoria and we had a flight to Mexico early morning so we stayed at the closest hotel to the airport. The rooms were spacious and clean,beds were fairly comfortable. They have a decent shuttle to the airport and the staff were very good to deal with. It came with continental breakfast but it's pretty sad,we went next door for a good meal before we travelled. There are some restaurants that are a short walk from the hotel. It's a good place to stay for a night ,very convenient and fairly affordable. We'd do it again.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the exit door to the back parking lot.very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Were glad you enjoyed your room and our complimentary shuttle and that you found us to be reasonably priced. While Its true that we do not offer a full american style hot breakfast, we feel our complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, hot & cold cereal, toast, bagels muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee & juice does provide great value for our guests. As for your concerns with noise, next time please let our front desk know as soon as possible so that we can address the situation to make sure you enjoy all of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were arriving late at night and needed a place to stay. We have stayed at Travelodges before and they are usually just good for passing through but this one was very well run clean and comfortable. The night staff was accommodating and friendly, the room was more than just acceptable and clean. Breakfast is served only until 9:00AM so we missed it but didn't mind as everything else was so great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the staff were able to take good care of you. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning departure from Victoria Airport. The room and bed was very comfortable, at a good price. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and well located. The Charles Dickens Pub/Restaurant right beside the hotel was very convenient for a late dinner, without having to search around Sidney for somewhere to eat. The hot continental breakfast in the morning was well stocked and perfect for our needs. This is a great option for travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you not only enjoyed your stay and our amenities, like the free continental breakfast, but you were also able to enjoy our great English Pub. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
607 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, nicer than expected with white fresh linens. Quiet even though I overlooked a gas station - except when the air conditioning was on. Shuttle begins at 5 am , but I had to take a taxi to the hotel as there was no way to contact them at the airport. $15 cab ride. Shuttle to airport was great. Well stocked toiletries and reasonable ventilation. Air conditioning needs revamping. Breakfast is pretty bleak and I skipped it after a quick look. Very convenient for airport.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are glad you found the room to your liking and you were able to use our complimentery shuttle to get back to the airport. I'm sorry you weren't able to contact us from the airport. We don't have a direct line there, but we are listed with our brochure at the accomodations section near arrivals and there are pay phones nearby.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My sister was returning to Nova Scotia on a very early flight, and so we booked the Travelodge. We had a good size room, well furnished,clean and quiet. We ate at the Charles Dicklens Pub which is just steps away (20% discount card from the hotel) and the next morning we took the first shuttle run to the airport which at that time took less than 10 mins. The whole stay was well run, excellent service, and very good value for money. I can definately recommend this hotel, oh, and they pick up from the ferry too!!

Room Tip: Ask for the two storey building behind the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNCVat, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities and service were well received and well used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon Inn at Sidney
Beacon Inn at Sidney
#1 of 8 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Victoria Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victoria Airport

Property: Travelodge Victoria Airport
Address: 2280 Beacon Ave, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 1X1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Victoria Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Victoria Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sidney
Travel Lodge Sidney
Sidney Travel Lodge
Sidney Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Victoria Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing