We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed!”
Review of Beacon and Eggs - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beacon and Eggs
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Closed!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

It may have been good but it's gone. It is now a Floyd's diner, which I haven't tried. Floyd's is located in the same area as Safeway and across the street from 7-11.

Visited May 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Closed for renovations??”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have been to beacon and eggs a few times and loved it, but i visited last weekend and it was closed! There was no information up, there seemed to be construction work going on inside. I am not sure if it has gone out of business or just renovations, I really hope the latter as it was one of my favorite breakfast joints in sidney!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not up to expectations”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The service was slow and I was only whelmed by the breakfast. I asked for eggs over medium, I got eggs over easy. The potatoes were from the frozen food aisle and the toast wasn't hot. Coffee was good, though.

Visited December 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big Meals!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My Mum and I couldn't finish our plates we were sooo full; but we loved every bite !!
My favourite kind of Breakfasts! If I lived in Sidney I would go for breakfast here every weekend.
Great selection of Omelettes.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

two couple in vacation we had good breakfast in the 1950s restaurant decore. Plates were more then full and good was excellent. But what came outstanding and prob this review is the service. The restaurent was full and the two girls working there had their hands full. My friend forgot his glasses. We were walking back to the hotel when the running clerk catch on us almost a block away. She handed back our glasses almost out of breath to run back as quickly without us having time to thanks.

To this charming lady we extend our gratitude and this note in Trip Advisor comments.
GiMiSa

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beacon and Eggs also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing