We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 8 Sidney B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was an amazing place. We had expected a queen room and received a wonderful stylish, well furnished suite with queen bedroom, lounge, well stocked kitchen, bathroom and outside patio. Breakfast was lovely and huge - we ate it on the patio and had muffin/fruit bread/yoghurt left overs for lunch! Owners were very friendly and responded almost immediately to requests. Very quiet location - perfect for relaxing. Real value for money when we went there over a long summer weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Owner at Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Sue and Richard';
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Blueberry Patch B&B.
We both look forward to your next visit.
Have a great summer!
Sincerely;
Alex and Geri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed at the Blueberry Patch for 3 nights last summer and had the most amazing experience. Alex and Geri were very welcoming and gracious hosts. You can tell they care about their guests, with special touches that ensure you have a comfortable stay. The homemade scones, muffins and jams were delicious. The B&B is perfectly located across from a golf course which was perfect for the husband. And the short drive to the downtown Sidney shops and water, which was perfect for me and the kids. I would highly recommend staying at the Blueberry Patch. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are 2 suites at this B&B. One suited for a family of 4 and one suited for a couple. Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxMaxwell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Owner at Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We appreciate knowing how our guests feel about their stay with us.
Enjoy your summer with the kids!
Alex and Geri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this B&B in July/14 for 3 nights and couldn't wish for better accomodation. This is a definate holiday spot for us for future visits to Vancouver Island. Geri & Alex were very accomodating and friendly and breakfasts scrumptious. Beautiful gardens and fish pond to peruse.
This is a must and only 5 mins. from Victoria Airport.
June & Stewart, Cambridge, On.

Room Tip: Both suites beautiful and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Owner at Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi June;
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on the Blueberry Patch B&B.
We both appreciate it very much.
We look forward to your return.
Sincerely;
Alex and Geri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had such an amazing time at the Blueberry Patch. Golfing, beach and lush gardens, we couldn't ask for a more relaxing, yet fun filled time away. The breakfast was to die for and the suite was more than we ever expected. Can't wait to come back next year and take in more of the sites. Would highly recommend this to any family, or couple looking for a quite area with many activities surrounding you to enjoy.

Room Tip: There are 2 suites. One is suited for a couple, and the other has a full kitchen and suited for a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Owner at Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Shawna;
Thank you for your review!
Geri and I look forward to your family's return next time.
Sincerely;
Alex and Geri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Blueberry Patch for a few days recently, and found it to be the BEST B&B we have ever stayed at. Alex and Geri were such gracious hosts. The accommodation exceeded our expectations, and the morning breakfasts were exquisite. We will definitely be return guests and would highly recommend Blueberry Patch to travellers.

Janet and Mike Collins
Cambridge, Ontario

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetCDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B, Owner at Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hi Janet;
Thank you for your review of the Blueberry Patch B&B.
We appreciate you taking the time to post to Tripadvisor and look forward to your return.
Sincerely;
Alex and Geri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
2.8 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
3.2 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Victoria Airport
3.8 mi away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blueberry Patch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9255 Jura Rd, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 5G1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sidney
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing