We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Comfortable with a Stunning Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sidney Pier to attend a wedding just outside Sidney. We loved the hotel and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, modern, and comfortable room, with great sea views, friendly and helpful staff, delicious food (try the chowder!), and great location (walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, liquor store, shopping) in relaxing Sidney, BC. The on-site gym was fully featured and spacious; the bathroom felt new and clean; and everything just worked.

The price may be slightly higher than a standard chain hotel, but it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for a few days and the room was great! My friends had booked a separate and when they expressed their disappointment that it wasn't a seaview as expected they were moved into the signature suite, now that's service that makes you want to come back. The signature suite has a full kitchen, dining room, living room, two bathrooms and fireplace, not to mention an awesome seaview.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaitlync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Not much inside the hotel. It's nice, clean, and waterfront. Amenities are nearby but not here. You could do worse, mind you. For the money, I would stay someplace else next time. The value just isn't here.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mort69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierJoey, Director of Rooms at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you so much for your review. Our hotel underground parking can get quite full during the summer months as it is home to the Shaw Ocean Discovery Centre's customers parking as well. The option of the underground parking however comes at a very reasonable cost and will also keep your vehicle warm, dry and monitored.
We enjoy our small town charm and if you are looking for city type amenities I would recommend staying downtown Victoria.
Thank you again, and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I decided to stay in Victoria for an extra night on my latest trip to Vancouver Island. I found this great hotel on Expedia.ca for great deal.

Oceanfront, close to the airport and brand new - all things i like. At arrival, the staff were beyond friendly. Our room was not yet ready, but they allowed us to park and check some bags while we waited for the room to finish being cleaned.

There is free internet and free parking. The entire hotel is attached to a condo building and is brand new. Cable television, unstocked mini-fridge, iron, ironing board, slippers, housecoats, hair-dryer, nice toiletries, on-site restaurant (Haro's). Our room had a walk out patio with an ocean view.

Definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in the region.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmccauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The staff of the Sidney Pier made our wedding night so special! They treated us to a yummy dessert at dinner. The room was mod and comfortable, and we enjoyed walking along the water. We've been recommending this wonderful retreat to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanJen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

First, we are totally committed to their eco-friendly approach. The rooms are very relaxing with a "zen" decor. Our room was huge with a very comfortable bed, nice bathroom and patio with chairs overlooking the pier and the water. The on-site restaurant is definitely worth a visit. The front-desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We only had a quick in-and-out weekend stay as we were heading to the airport early the next morning so we missed meeting "Dave" but are already contemplating a longer stay on our next trip to the island.

Room Tip: Seaview King 2nd floor with CAA rate
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spadogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We rented the Signature Suite and an adjoing room for the 5 of us. The staff and the ambience of this accommodation are excellent. Lots of nice touch's like a plate of chocolates when you arrive. The kitchen was well stocked--beautiful appliances and dishwasher. The view is to die for--sweeping green lawns down to the sea. The location is perfect for sightseeing, restaurants and just walking around town. Can't beat the breakfast sandwich and coffee for $5!

Although we were in the best suite, we have stayed here before in one of the regular rooms and they are very nice--roomy, all with good views (some ocean, some city), spotlessly clean.

Parking is $5 a day but it looked like there was lots of street parking close by.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,266 reviews
24.9 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
15.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

Address: 9805 Seaport Pl, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 4X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £96 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55-room boutique hotel, spa, oceanfront restaurant & lounge, and cafe, opened in May 2007. Located on the waterfront in the charming seaside town of Sidney, British Columbia on Vancouver Island - just 10 minutes from the Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries to Vancouver, and Washington State Ferries to Anacortes, Washington. 30 minute drive to downtown Victoria. Complimentary use of 24 hour Fitness Centre. 3 Meeting/Function rooms for groups up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sidney Pier Hotel And Spa
The Sidney Pier Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing