We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Reception was great, staff very pleasant and willing to help. Parking is easy.Located on ocean with beautiful views. Restaurant and cafe both offered good food and service.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splurge for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Have traveled to Sidney many time, but this is the first time we have stayed here. We liked the location because it is on the waterfront and close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are large and the amenities in each room were great. The bed is a little hard, but we suffered through it. Used the extensive exercise facility and they have a great steam room. Coffee shop attached to the hotel is great for morning coffee (very hot) and pastries. Haros restaurant has fantastic food and beverages, and a very friendly staff. Best hotel in Sidney.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel had clean neat rooms. It was located right on the water. The waterfront walkway came right past the hotel, so it was a lovely spot to spend the evening. The location was right in the middle of all the hubbub. There was a wonderful street fair starting at our hotel. Definitely would go back there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Chose one with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I don't want to rain on anyone's parade but the lighting in our room was terrible. Maybe it's my age. The rooms are very modern in style, which I appreciate, but the lighting suffers as a result.

However, service was exemplary from the time we stepped foot into the lobby, gracious and welcoming. I was addressed by name before I'd even checked in--how did they do that? All I said was we were a bit early and I didn't know if our room would be ready and they asked, are you L______? Amazing! When I did mention the lighting, an additional lamp appeared almost simultaneously--seriously impressive service.

We only stayed one night but we were pleased with the great location (accessible to all of downtown Sidney by foot and very near airport), manicured grounds, and outdoor sculptures. The bed was extremely comfortable and my husband was happy with the TV. The fluffy big towels and bathroom amenities were great. We were on the fourth floor overlooking the lawn with views to the ocean. There wasn't a balcony but you could open the windows--a nice touch. There were great black-out drapes and we didn't hear a peep from other rooms or the hallway. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvveggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

On behalf of my wife and me, we wish to thank you and your staff for such a nice stay at your hotel. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and your front desk upgraded our room to your second floor suite. The view and the room were one of the nicest places we have stayed in our 40 years of marriage. The Front desk people, Andrew, Emma and Elaine and the cleaning staff were very accommodating and pleasant. We would highly recommend your hotel and staff to others. Our stay was 10 out of 10. Thank you for your thoughtfulness.

Room Tip: the ocean view are worth the funds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I'm not sure this is much of a review because I have absolutely nothing bad to say, except that I wish the price of this hotel was lower so I could stay here all the time!

We had a junior suite with an ocean view and it was gorgeous. The suite was large with a king bed, dining table, kitchenette with full size fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee maker, and dishes, and a large spa like bathroom with separate soaker tub and shower and double sinks. There was a balcony overlooking the main street and ocean where you could spend hours watching the people walking along the promenade and pier.

Walk out the hotel and you are right there. To the front is the wharf, to the left is the marina, to the right the pier. A walking path goes both ways as far as you want to walk. Go up the street and you have a good variety of restaurants, or stay in and dine at the upscale hotel restaurant.

The hotel room was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly.....in short it was like a stay at paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Birdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Without question this is the most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed in. The view is spectacular the staff is amazing and the room very very spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately we were in Sidney for a birthday weekend and spent most of the time at a private residence so didn't get to enjoy the hotel as much as we would have liked. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,085 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,351 reviews
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa

Address: 9805 Seaport Pl, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 4X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £93 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55-room boutique hotel, spa, oceanfront restaurant & lounge, and cafe, opened in May 2007. Located on the waterfront in the charming seaside town of Sidney, British Columbia on Vancouver Island - just 10 minutes from the Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries to Vancouver, and Washington State Ferries to Anacortes, Washington. 30 minute drive to downtown Victoria. Complimentary use of 24 hour Fitness Centre. 3 Meeting/Function rooms for groups up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sidney Pier Hotel And Spa
The Sidney Pier Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing