We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites(Sidney)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn(Saanich)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
346
142
30
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
142
30
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssidney piercoffee shopunderground parkingsignature suitebeautiful hotelocean viewbedroom suitehotel staffdining tablebeautiful roomhotel roomfull kitchenacross the streetwonderful viewsized bedbutchart gardenssame building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The proximity to the airport was excellent to connect to the my flight the following day for an early morning flight. It was very easy to manover from the airport to the hotel without any cabs or additional fees

Room Tip: The room temperature was a bit chilly
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is first class with a beautiful location and very friendly staff that stay out of your way unless you need them. Stayed here over Christmas while visiting family. Steps from the pier and the sea and located right on the Main Street of shopping in Sidney. Christmas stocking left on the door on Christmas Day with treats was really special. Also loved the book exchange on every floor by the elevator. Really nice spot to relax and enjoy a beautiful place. Rooms were really well done and comfortable with all the amenities. Loved the TV with the on screen channel guide just like at home!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank JPBCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We are quite familiar with the Hotel having dined in the Haro Resturant on many occasions.We stayed at the hotel,since we were changing boats.The hotel is very convenient and overlooks the water.Very accommodating and welcoming to people traveling with a small dog.Rooms,(for pets), have a dog bed and dog treats.Clean large rooms.Quiet.Comfortable beds.
The Haro Resturant has a menu reflecting BC products and is quite good.The wine list is somewhat pricey,as in all of BC.Good selection however .Would we stay there again? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for one night before an early flight, the hotel itself is very nice, feels upscale but not pretentious. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service was also very good, had a tasty hamburger delivered by another nice friendly staff person. Short cab ride to Victoria international. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorManitoba_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I can see a famous person or someone on a budget and looking for ocean views staying here. The first time we stayed we were impressed with the rooms and the location. This time they impressed us with great service. A minor maintenance issue could not be repaired in our first suite so we were moved to another. There was a genuine effort to make our stay right.
Our suites were great. Our second suite was big. Its highlights were very large windows, 2 bathrooms, fireplace, balcony, etc. Everything we needed. There was even a coin laundry down the hall. Underground self-parking is included. We found the building very quite and noticed the clientele were of the mature crowd. Sidney is a dog walkers dream and also has more than a few book stores. You can't be closer to shops, groceries, restaurants, banking, etc. Its 5 minutes driving to the airport or to the ferries. About 25 mins to downtown Victoria.

Room Tip: Our first upper corner suite had great downtown views AND a decent ocean view though not advertised or charged for.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews