We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Thai!”

Sabhai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Central Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love Thai!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great restaurant for eating in or take-out. Often very busy as the food is wonderful - so plan for a possible wait time if you want to eat in. In summer the seating grows outside. I like their flexibility in "HEAT" - you get to choose your personal level. All Thai favourites are available and everything is cooked with fresh ingredients and cooked to perfection! Definitely my favourite Thai restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawk288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    100
    18
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Sabhai Thai continues to be a lunch favorite for me. The consistent quality of the food and the great value is hard to beat. Can be a bit noisey if the restaurant is full.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As Good As Mine!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Being a recent Thai food enthusiast, it was important to taste this popular local restaurant. There was a steady flow of diners. The food was delicious - many levels of flavour as Thai food should be, What more can I say...the chicken dish was almost as good as mine!
Service was great even though crowded. Acoustics excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice181772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always Busy!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good Thai food and service. Only negative has been the ambient noise as the restaurant is almost busy and room surfaces are hard. Sound attenuation has recently been installed probably due to increased competition from Thai Corner restaurant, which opened up the streets,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hot_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

You just cannot go wrong here. If there is a line, wait in it. Better yet, make a reservation. It's a small place, but the service is friendly and the Thai food is excellent. We eat a ton of it between my husband and I when we do go.......Just can't stop, it's so good. Do yourself a favour!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skippy510109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabhai Thai Restaurant also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sabhai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing