We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding *-)”
Review of Bistro Suisse

Bistro Suisse
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: European, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bistro Suisse and proudly offers a wide selection of classic Swiss and European dishes. Food made from scratch and served with love make the culinary experience in this casual fine dining restaurant located in the heart of Sidney so unique!
Canton of Thurgau, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding *-)”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was impressed...swiss traditions all over the walls, wonderfull decorations. The meals were delicious, i recommand the quiche or the rösti. My first time in vancouver island and really happy to find suche a nice place with outstanding atmosphere....!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    81
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had an excellent meal here and was well treated even though it was a very busy night and I was a single traveler. The food and service were both excellent. I loved that there were diners who obviously come often and were greeted by name and treated like honoured guests by the staff. I sat next to a charming couple in their 90s who told me that they eat there several times a week. Not the restaurant or food is just for seniors -- there were also families with children and young couples enjoying a diner out. Next time I would make a reservation as they seem to be constantly full.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We're definitely going back!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a delicious dinner at the Bistro Suisse last night for our anniversary. Try the rosemary chicken with whipped potatoes - it's wonderful. The dessert sampler with three choices to share is a good choice after a big meal. Our plate included creme brule, lemon mousse and a flourless chocolate cake - so moist it melts in your mouth! The service was exceptional. We've already made reservations for the end of the week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic & Delicious Meal”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have dined here several times - both for lunch and for dinner. Never been disappointed in any way. The food is superb and the service is perfect. Leave your calorie counting behind and truly enjoy a wonderful meal. Be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service. I went with two business colleagues and had a great experience. We walked by the restaurant and stopped because of the wonderful aroma coming from the kitchen. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteandKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Suisse also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Bistro Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing