We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food but could be much better.”

Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$17
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cape Meares, Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“OK food but could be much better.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My first visit with some friends who frequently visit Mary's. Three of the four dishes could have been better. My pepper encrusted blue cheese burger had a tiny dab of dressing, not the blue cheese crumbles i expected (dressing covered about 15% of the bottom bun). Nor could i find much pepper; other than that, ok. Two of our group had the shepherds pie which looked great, but both were too salty. Had a great waitress and the atmosphere was pretty good but I'd look for another place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    74
    22
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consistently reliable”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We visit Mary's every other month. It is one of the most consistently reliable restaurants on Vancouver Island. Because we can depend on it we took friends with us on our last visit. Just as we expected we had an enjoyable lunch. The service is really speedy and the atmosphere pleasant. It continues to impress us for the quality of food and the friendliness of the staff. Way to go guys!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_diane_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food reasonable prices, close to airport!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great place when flying in or out of Victoria or by ferry. Great eggs Benedict at breakfast and have had great meals any time of day after picking up or preparing to drop off my rental at the airport which is less than five minutes away Very friendly staff and have always been helpful. Took my 93 father in law there after flying in from Edmonton and he devoured there turkey sandwich which was very large. This is a very good family place to eat or just friends out for a nice meal from a large menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank murman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Mary's is our go to place for casual dining. Excellent variety and quality. We usually go very impromptu without a reservation and they accommodate us, but for larger parties should call ahead. Very large appies, so plan to share.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
198 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Diverse Menu and Good Execution”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My colleagues and I came here for lunch one day, and I'm glad we did. It's hard to imagine how they pull off having such a large and diverse menu (and doing it so well). I gave in and had fish and chips here, but it was done very well, so I'm not sorry. Stop in, read about the place's history, and get ready for a good meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe also viewed

Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sidney, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing