We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night and it was excellent! Very clean room and clean washroom, patio with a great lake view, awesome breakfast, very friendly host and reasonable price. It was our first time at B&B and it was very pleasant! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikenNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Hello you two!

Thank you for making us your very first Bed and Breakfast! I'm so pleased I was able to meet all your expedtations and, I look forward to your return.
Thank you once more!
Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
90
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a very restful stay at the Destination Spa B&B in Salmon Arm. Beautiful place. A lot of work went into the decorating and landscaping. Toby fed me well - amazing breakfast!! She felt like family right off the hop. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My fiance and I had an excellent stay at Destination Spa B&B last week. We stayed for two nights but next time we would like to stay longer just to hang out and relax. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. The view of the lake is breathtaking! We loved the breakfast!! Toby was an excellent hostess and made us feel like family. We would definitively recommend this place to anyone, and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here in July for one night. Far more comfortable and quiet than a hotel and the price was more reasonable. The place was immaculate and the food was excellent. Highly recommended. I will come again!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

好地方。房东热情,地方漂亮,风景非常号。
We stayed at the Destination Spa B&B during the June for a night, and we had a good time. The breakfast is great with healthy hearty choices. We like the location very well as it's a bit away from the train track and has great lake view. Toby has been a great hostess and made good suggestions on restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chenzhe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I took my dad on a trip to Canada for his 50th birthday and one of our overnight stops was here in beautiful Salmon Arm at Destination Spa Bed and Breakfast. This place will not disappoint! Toby is a one woman wonder who does it all, anything you need or want to know she makes it happen. Toby was so wonderful to chat to and had a real down to earth personality that made you feel right at home!
The house is like a dream with the most amazing views and every mod con you would ever need. Very luxurious decorating throughout the house which makes you feel like royalty. Toby had a delicious breakfast cooked for us when we awoke and pointed us in the direction of the best things to see in Salmon Arm.
We absolutely loved talking with Toby and crossing our fingers that we will meet again one day! You are missing out if you don't stay here when in Salmon Arm!!!!
THANKYOU!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks so much in particular for the title of "Wowza". Enjoyed having you both here if only for a short time and look forward to you both coming back.
At your service....
Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the Destination Spa B&B during the May long weekend, and we had a good time. The breakfast is great with healthy hearty choices. We like the location very well as it's a bit away from the train track and has great lake view.

Toby has been a great hostess and made good suggestions on restaurants and surrounding adventures. We would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
It was great to meet you, and we enjoyed your company.

Thank you for taking the time to post a response.

We hope to see you again...

Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
836 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing