We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at excellent B&B”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Excellent stay whilst travelling from Vancouver(halfway stop),beautiful home in beautiful location,with superb views from windows and deck.Family of 5 travelling together, started evening with bottle of wine whilst relaxing on the deck,followed by Toby's superb pizza dinner,perfect for us! Toby is an excellent hostess and couldn't be more attentive,assuring that she does all she can to make you feel welcome and at home.Super breakfast served by Jill with Toby in attendance,both doing everything to make it special. Thoroughly recommended if you want a quality B&B, you will find cheaper,but without this quality feel. Well done Toby !!

Room Tip: Look at the photographs and ask if in doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    14
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
89
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I and our 2 older kids stayed in the Jayden room for 2 nights . There was a comfortable air bed brought in for the kids, a little cramped but budget wise. The home is beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious and served and prepared by Jill, who we enjoyed very much. (Specially the frozen fruit, yogurt creation...to die for!) Toby was away during our stay, so we never got to meet her. She sounds awesome on the phone tho!!

We very much enjoyed the location and amazing views and manicured yard. Nice walks in the neighbourhood also. It would have been nice to have a bathroom on our floor for our use. We had to go upstairs to use bathroom as the one down the hall was for other guests using the rooms on other side of home.

Room Tip: Don't pick Jayden suite if you don't want to walk upstairs for bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We got engaged at this beautiful bed and breakfast. You can see that Toby and Kevin Carson really take pride in their place. The bed and breakfast was beautiful and our hosts were great and very inviting. the amenities were much more than we expected. And to top it all off a delicious breakfast that was very plentiful in the morning. We would tell anyone who is traveling through salmon to stay the night here you wont be disappointed. Thank you so much Toby and Kevin for making our stay there such a memorable experience, we will be back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We just returned from a 3-night stay at the Destination Spa B & B and would highly recommend it. The house and grounds are immaculate, the suites and common areas spacious and the view is breath-taking. Toby could not be more helpful and attentive and the breakfasts were excellent.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words about your stay. I very much enjoyed having you both here and look forward to next time. Thanks for being so helpful with your dishes from downstairs to upstairs.
Until next time...
Cheers!
Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Luxury and clean room, manicured lawn with scenic river view. Extremely warm and helpful host and over the top breadfast. A very artistic house. The best bed and breadfast I ever stayed at, will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ly_and_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
What a nice family! I was delighted in meeting all of you and who knows, I might just be sleeping over at your place in New York one day ( paying of course ) LOL!
One night sure wasn't enough as you had all mentioned so, I look forward to next time for many days here in the beautiful town of Salmon Arm B.C. where there is so much to do!
Take care...
Say hello to Mom!
Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night and it was excellent! Very clean room and clean washroom, patio with a great lake view, awesome breakfast, very friendly host and reasonable price. It was our first time at B&B and it was very pleasant! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikenNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Hello you two!

Thank you for making us your very first Bed and Breakfast! I'm so pleased I was able to meet all your expedtations and, I look forward to your return.
Thank you once more!
Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a very restful stay at the Destination Spa B&B in Salmon Arm. Beautiful place. A lot of work went into the decorating and landscaping. Toby fed me well - amazing breakfast!! She felt like family right off the hop. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
806 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Property: Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing