We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all round great Experience !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Toby and Kevin were the most accommodating hosts of any B&B I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at a few !

The place was easy to find with Toby's directions, spotlessly, I mean spotlessly ! The room was warm and most importantly the bed was comfortable. The Bathroom was well stocked and agin, very clean.

I highly recommend staying at the Destination Spa for a great all round experience.

Thank you Toby and Kevin.

Cheers

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khuram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We sure enjoyed having you here! Hope the rest of your vacation went well.
Happy New Year and we look forward to next time!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very gracious and accomodating hostess, facilities are roomy, lovely, and exceptionally clean. Had a good sleep in a comfortable bed. Linens were especially nice. Beautiful views. This was a return trip, and I will certainly stay there again when in Salmon Arm!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UniversityEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

I'm thrilled that you came back!
Until next time....
Many thanks for your review.
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We would have loved another night at Salmon Arm because it was a charming place and this B&B made it so enjoyable. This beautiful home was run by interesting and lovely people - Toby and Kevin. The accommodation could not be faulted and the view was superb. They directed us to a really good place for an evening meal and the breakfast was truly wonderful with almost everything home made to perfection. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello Sandra,

It was so kind of you to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate guests like you and wish you back soon!
Glad you came!
Toby & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wish I had more time at this lovely B&B . Had to travel to Salmon Arm for a friends funeral in Sept./13 so decided to try something other than a hotel . Travelling alone so wasn't sure if I had made the right decision ??
So glad I did...
Read all the reviews and decided to give a try . Wonderful haven after a long day . From my first contact via phone to Toby confirming my booking , to the detailed directions , warm welcome, amazing breakfast, delightful room , shopping experience and conversation prior to heading back home.. Every thing was Perfect ! No weird vibe here .... just amazing hospitality ! Keep up the wonderful job Toby . I'm coming Back !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodduck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to coming and enjoying your property at Sydney Waterfront Inn & Suites in Victoria, as the view of your property and being at the ocean will be a perfect place to visit in the late Spring.
I'm so glad you came and very much look forward to having you here next year!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our first trip through Salmon Arm, and Destination Spa B & B was a perfect spot to rest. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night to enjoy the accommodations and the town. Toby and Kevin were away, but left their home in the care of a lovely lady, Joan, who made us feel welcome, cooked a wonderful breakfast and shared her knowledge of Salmon Arm. The home is spotless and well-organized, also beautifully decorated. All notes of instructions were appreciated and reasonable, keeping in mind we are staying in someone's home, not a commercial hotel. We have already recommended this B&B to many friends and would stay again [hopefully for a longer period] in a heartbeat...thanks Toby and Kevin [and Joan]. Our stay in Salmon Arm was a highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: All three rooms have a fabulous view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Manager at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide an online review of your stay here and all your kind words. Joan was delighted with your company! I look forward to meeting you sometime as well.
Many thanks again!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Destination and would love to return! Did not have the opportunity to meet Toby this time round but our hostess Joan made some us feel so comfortable and cared for! Beautiful home, beautiful surroundings, very comfortable, felt like such a treat! Joan also went out of her way and attended to every small detail.
We just wish we could have had more time to spend to take more of it in.
Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwsw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your review! Your comments are a tremendous boost of confidence to Joan, as this was her first time being a Hostess at a Bed & Breakfast. Both she and I are thrilled to hear that you are considering coming back sometime! Can't wait!
We'll be here....
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Good:
-Lovely location with a beautiful garden and fantastic view. I wish the weather had been warmer so we could have enjoyed the outdoor environments.
-Comfortable bed. Great water pressure in the shower.
-Plenty of parking. Good breakfast, adapted and personalized as requested.

The Bad:
Sharing a bathroom! The Shayna Suite and the Adrian "Executive" Suite share a single bathroom. This is not made clear on either TripAdvisor or bbcanada.com, and it's the one detail I think absolutely should be made clear. If I had known this when booking, I would have gone elsewhere.

Style takes precedence over comfort and practicality in guest rooms. The armchairs in our room were white, with black leatherette antimacassars on back and arms. The duvet cover and dress pillows looked like pieced leather and suede (but may have been pleather and microsuede), and were accompanied by a sign pointing out their quality and the importance of not letting anything touch them. The night tables were covered in leather place mats, topped with a coaster. There was a stylish glass desk, but it was covered in leather placemats and objets d'art, and no chair was provided, so to all practical purposes it's just another display of fine things. We were exhorted not to let anything touch the walls, because it's very expensive to repaint, and there were ugly felt furniture protectors on the wall behind the headboard, presumably in case of vigorous activity there.

Overall, this felt like a show home or trophy case rather than an actual home, and certainly not like a place I felt at home. The owner's taste and convenience take precedence over practicality and guest comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adventurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
902 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
346 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £59 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting. I am an Executive home overlooking the beautiful Shuswap Lake. There are many things to do here and people from around the world love it here! Fantastic wines, golfing, walking trails, restaurants, sightseeing and beaches. In the fall time we have The Salmon Run. Here the Salmon from the ocean come to lay their eggs and then die off. It really is worth seeing! The fall colors of the leaves are spectacular! In winter we have wonderful powdered snow for Cross Country skiing as well as Snowmobiling. A wonderful time of year as well! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing