We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the Salmon Arm bed and breakfast. From the crisp clean Ironed sheets, to the Muslix Breakfast complete with Bacon and Egg options, to the dinner on the deck overlooking the Shuswap Lake, reminiscent of a Swiss accommodation experience. A round of golf was organized at the renowned local Salmon Arm golf course. A visit to the local Farmers produce
(Seasonal berries) market was on the agenda. HIghly recommend the experience..

Room Tip: All rooms great find one that suits your travel party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We sure enjoyed our time with you and your wife. You're not that far away so we hope you'll visit again. We appreciated the time we had together with the two of you!
See you soon we hope!
Toby...at your service as always..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Toby and Kevin are what every host should be. Saved from the local best western the Destinatin Spa was a breath of fresh air; it was quiet, spotless with unbeatable views. Toby went further to provide an fabulous dinner. This is the place to stay in Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spencer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Looking forward to my time with you next time through. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here. Perhaps next time you'll be able to bring your wife? I'll bet she'd enjoy the getaway.
Thank you for sharing your experience here at Destination with others.
Until next time..
Toby....at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent two night at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast. The next morning after arrival me and my family agreed that we would like to live there forever. From the very first moment Toby impressed us with the outstanding hosting, we felt that we were truly welcome there. The House is very clean and beautifully decorated. Toby was so kind and helpful with the advises regarding sight seeing, dining, and activities for all of us. The food was amassing. I wish we could stay longer and enjoy this place and a great hospitality.
Thank you Toby !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I was thrilled that you chose to stay here at Destination Spa B&B.
Until next time....
Toby... at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night at the end of July (luckily there was a room available for just that night, right before a long-weekend!) and it was perfect. Toby is friendly and offers a great place to sleep.
The entire house is very tastefully decorated and guests are able to use the backyard (with a great view of the lake) and sitting area downstairs to relax.

Breakfast is awesome in the morning and Toby will adjust her menu to suit certain diets. All the food is fresh and she serves in courses - typically European!

Of all the places I have stayed around the globe, Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast is one of the top!! We'll be back again, for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and private and have views of the lake - easy to choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aHUBbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your one nights stay! Look forward to having you back.
Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On a whim we looked up Destination Spa Bed and Breakfast and were able to secure a one night stay while traveling from Calgary, AB to Vancouver, BC. Toby Carson was most gracious and went beyond our expectations. We arrived in the early evening after our touring about and we were welcomed as if we were old friends. Toby was wonderful and even had a evening meal for us when we arrived. The accommodations were gorgeous and more than what we expected. It was a beautifully decorated home and the "lady on the wall" relief was quite eye catching The room was lovely and well appointed. We so much enjoyed our stay that we would be sure to return and have a chat with our new friend Toby! Oh and a great view of the Shuswap lake from the patio! Swimming is close by too!

Room Tip: If you are traveling through, you can also book a manicure, pedicure or massage. One stop shop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We sure enjoyed having you here! What a great couple!
It truly felt as if I knew you both for many years. Hope you come back soon so that we can have more time together!
Again.... Thanks a bunch!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here solo while I was in town for work. The price was better than the local hotels and the quality was miles above. The rooms all have a view and the owners are a great couple.
From enjoying a drink on the covered deck during a summer storm to relaxing in the common room with the huge tv, this place is worth it.
It's close to town and local parks, which will be a plus when I come back with my wife.
I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank mbjorndal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Can't wait to meet your wife next time! We enjoyed our chat's with you and look forward to more next time!! Thanks for Blessing us with your two night sleepover! Much appreciated!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stopped over on the way between Vancouver and Banff. Very friendly owner. Accommodation spotless and quite luxurious for a b&b. We had two children with us and the owners were very accommodating and went above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin-Toby-Carson, Owner at Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Nancy!

It was a pleasure having such sweet, and polite young ladies here at Destination Spa B&B.
Would love for you and the family to stay longer next time!
Thank you for your kind review!!
Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon Arm hotels
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
941 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Spa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4671-16th St. N.E., Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the amazing view in this first class setting. I am an Executive home overlooking the beautiful Shuswap Lake. There are many things to do here and people from around the world love it here! Fantastic wines, golfing, walking trails, restaurants, sightseeing and beaches. In the fall time we have The Salmon Run. Here the Salmon from the ocean come to lay their eggs and then die off. It really is worth seeing! The fall colors of the leaves are spectacular! In winter we have wonderful powdered snow for Cross Country skiing as well as Snowmobiling. A wonderful time of year as well! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing