We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“55 Anniversary -Well spent”
Review of Hedi's Wine Bistro - CLOSED

Hedi's Wine Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We invite you to relax and enjoy a delicious dining experience in a cozy atmosphere. Our mission is to have you completely satisfied by providing the best service, best ingredients and a fantastic menu customized to your needs and likes
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“55 Anniversary -Well spent”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A beautiful evening meal at Hedi's is one you will not want to miss.
The warm Welcome from Hedi and Werner is delightful.
The service is wonderful and friendly-the food is absolutely delicious
menu is so well planned-you can't help but be so very pleased.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    27
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a meal!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I stopped in to Hedi's in Salmon Arm for dinner based on some of the reviews of Trip Advisor.

Hedi's did not disappoint! What a gem! It was a Tues evening after the long weekend, so we expected the restaurant to be quiet and it was. Please don't go here thinking it will be loud and boisterous, it's a quiet, calm and relaxing atmosphere, didn't feel like you're going to a restaurant but more so you're sitting in Hedi's own dining room.

The meals were fantastic from the amuse bouche (chef's treat), our iceberg salad, the roasted garlic/cheese appy, and our mains. This is ALOT of food, but it was so good, we couldn't stop eating.

For wine, we couldn't decide on either the Shiraz or Malbec, so Hedi brought out a sampler of each so we could taste and decide. We went for the Shiraz, and it was excellent.

Desert was Hedi's own apple pie with ice-cream - nom nom nom.... not too sweet, not to tart, but the layers of flavours - so good.

I'm so glad we went, we actually want to go back again before this trip to the cottage ends, maybe tomorrow.

This is a great little place, with food that is carefully prepared. Don't expect flash or fast service, go in, get a glass of wine, slow down and enjoy a fine meal. Skip the big box restaurants and go get some really good food done really well.

Danke Hedi!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rc51cgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a large family dinner at Hedi's - everything was superb.
The food was delicious and beautifully presented and the service was excellent.
It made for an absolutely delightful experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent service and great food with friends”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were greeted warmly by hostess. Menu gave lots of interesting choices. We were delighted to be given a complimentary appetizer of a bacon wrapped plum, stuffed with an almond. The chef discussed options and modified dishes to accomodate dietary preferences. Food presentation was stunning and proved to be delicious. This was a return visit with visitors and we will return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fan bloody tastic”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Easily the best value and taste meal we have had on our road trip from Victoria to Prince George, Edmonton, Jasper, Banff.. Port Mc murray etc
The local wine and beer were good.. The service by the cheery owners was excellent.. And the meals were seriously delicious.
It's a German Restaurant so go with the Rouladin and Schnitzel ( as we did) and you can't go wrong.
For dessert, the HOT LOVE, whilst simple, was simply divine.
Loved every aspect .. We frequently 'fine dine'; Hedi's lacked the pretentiousness and the cost of a high class establishment.. But it didn't lack for taste.
Memorable.. We will return!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leelee646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hedi's Wine Bistro also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing