We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We enjoyed a pleasant nights stay here even though we had not planned to stay here as road conditions made us take a detour .Situated on the edge of town it was easy to find. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The added bonus of a hot tub and pool which were virtually empty of other guests was very welcoming.We were on the road well before the complimentary breakfast was served but felt what we paid was good value for money .The room was very spacious,clean and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englandsixpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    172
    95
    30
    11
See reviews for
135
140
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Dreary room, tiny bathroom. Stayed one night on our way to Calgary. Will fork over the extra $$ to stay at the Comfort Inn or $$$ the Prestige.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PraiseandBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

It may not be one of the fanciest hotels, but the bed was super comfy, A/C worked well, and there was a nice big flat screen TV. I enjoyed the pool and the free hot breakfst but the most amazing thing is the staff.
They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. Every time I passed by the desk or had a question, they were cheerful and helpful.
It is sometimes tough to be in hotels when away from home on business (I was in town performing for Canada Day), but 2 staff members in particular went the extra mile to make me feel at home.
My hats off to Jeremy and Melissa.

Room Tip: No restaurant but a really nice hot breakfast. No fitness centre but nice pool and hot tub, if a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ventguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
I am so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but our staff made you feel at home. We strive for the type of service that makes our guests feel at home. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

So, tonight is my 10th night here and I will be back. Good parking. Motel is very well maintained. and has a very nice continental breakfast. And ohhhhhh the breakfast sausages. The front desk staff is friendly with quality. My room which is 229 has lots of room and very quiet even when this place is sold out.
Well done Best Western!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our motel. I am glad that you enjoyed the recent upgrade to the breakfast area and we cannot wait to have you stay with us here at the Best Western Salmon Arm Inn again. We have some more exciting upgrades in the plans and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

While enroute to the coast, from Alberta, we pulled into the Salmon Arm Best Western without reservation. We managed to get a great price on a room that was much nicer than what we paid for. The room was large, clean, and well-equipped. Breakfast was included the following morning and service was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found we offered a good value. I hope that we are able to accomodate you on your next trip through Salmon Arm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Pet Friendly (they give you a little pet goody bad with biscuits and poop bags). Nice quiet room, clean and comfortable.
There is a pool but I didnt check it out.
Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel and had everything I would have eaten/ordered if i'd of gone to a restaurant for breakfast (toast, coffee, juices, cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles).
For the price, definitely worth it. I've paid more, and gotten much less.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
I was delighted when I read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for the positive words and we look forward to seeing you and your pet again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for just one night on our long drive from Vancouver to Lake Louise, and were very impressed. In mid February, the town is not the greatest visiting point, but the hotel was roomy, very clean, friendly and helpful staff and efficiently run at a good price, so we actively looked for Best Western for the rest of our Canada visit. Well done Salmon Arm - and the surrounding scenery is just wonderful. Eat at the nearby Brew pub for outstanding food and service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRepSalmonArm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
833 reviews
17.3 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Property: Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Address: 61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing