We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We typically stay at Best Western hotels as they always have a great breakfast and great rooms. We have noticed lately that even if you book for 4 people and 4 people check in the standard amount of towels is 3. If this is their standard then they should offer the 4th towel upon check-in.

Room Tip: Great pub just 100 yards away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Train passing nearby was hardly noticeable when window was closed. Very good amenities, indoor pool, new TV. and breakfast included was great. Staff were helpful and lots of parking available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A good stop-over point for a trans-canada trip. Salmon Arm ahs a good choice of restaurants and a good harbour for a walk in the daytime. The hotel was adequate for the price paid. The swimming pool and free breakfast were great perks for this hotel. Staff were friendly and accmodating too.

Room Tip: Second floor better as not near car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

super friendly personnel in a hotel that is half way Calgary and Vancouver don't forget your swimming stuff because there is a nice pool and hot tub price /quality relation excellent the Barley brewery/restaurant is two blocks away

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wouter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We made a last minute reservation here when returning to Vancouver Island from Edmonton. On the way to Edmonton we had stayed at the Comfort Inn. Unfortunately they were full for our return trip. We were disappointed in a number of areas but overall our stay was not a disaster. This older facility has been renovated and is a basic Best Western property. It is not a "Plus". I have not stayed in a basic Best Western before so perhaps our expectations should have been lower. The price however was on a par with what we have paid for BW Plus properties in the past.

The check in process was pleasant and efficient. The room had all new furniture with a huge TV and a comfortable bed. The basic were all there. There is a pool onsite and a good breakfast buffet is served. There is a fridge and microwave as well.

We booked the hotel, partially because WIFI was advertized and being included. It never worked in our room despite efforts of the onsite staff, myself and tech support that went on for over two hours. Finally, a staff member conceded that they had problems and wanted to switch providers. No bill adjustment was offered.

Breakfast is offered between 7-10 only. Salmon Arm is a stopover point and many guests want to be on the road earlier. A 6:00 or 6:30 start would be more customer friendly. The AC unit was new but it was very noisy and ineffective in keeping the room cool overnight. The fan in the cramped washroom sounded like a fighter jet ready to take off. The washroom has no clothes hook. There are only two cheap bath towels, hand towels and face clothes. There were no towels at sink which was outside the tub and toilet area. The hotel is near the railway tracks which meant that several long freight trains rolled by through our stay. The in-room coffee was the worst we have experienced in a hotel for some time. When compared with the competition, this property is overpriced for the value delivered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Salmon Arm is a nice stop on the way to Vancouver from Calgary. The Best Western is a good place to stay as it is clean, comfortable, comes with a breakfast and has a small pool. The rooms looked like they may have been refurbished recently and have a mini fridge with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was actually quite good and I think most people would find what they were looking for. The service was friendly and efficient.
A basic hotel but just right for an overnight

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was between home 'and a long dark drive" from Salmon Arm, BC. I decided I was too tired to challenge the road and the semi's, so needed a nice but reasonably priced facility. I found it here and was so pleased when the lady reminded me I was entitled to a discounted room rate!
THAT doesn't happen too often. I had a good, quiet restful night. Like someone else mentioned, breakfast was good and well presented and although this facility is 'basic'. it does more in friendliness, helpfulness and ambience than most other 'basics". I think one can almost always count of BW for consistency and to me, that is very important!

Room Tip: This facility is set off the main highway and is fairly quiet, but I chose a room back into the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
942 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
366 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salmon Arm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10 St SW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. 'The guests with pets please contact the hotel directly to make sure the pet rooms are available.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing