We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this B&B..”

A la Maison Richmond
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A la Maison Richmond
Ranked #4 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“So glad we found this B&B..”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our family (two adults and three children) stayed at this lovely home in July and highly recommend this B&B. If you are looking for super clean, comfortable accommodation this is it. You will receive a gracious and considerate welcome from Madame Girard and a delicious breakfast to send you on your way.
Helen Goodchild, Victoria BC

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in the largest room that had an ensuite. It was a good size, we were able to fit in our babies travel crib. Helene was very friendly and welcoming. The house was very clean and well maintained, especially for a 90 year old heritage home.

Breakfast was very good, she made eggs, bread and served fresh organic fruits. She even watched the baby while we ate our dinner on the deck and had breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anilasamji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you are in Salmon Arm and need a restful, gorgeous place to stay this is your choice! We loved our long weekend with Helene and her gracious hospitality. The setting is fabulous - up on the hill in a quiet neighborhood overlooking Salmon Arm. You really will love it. The Windsor room is large and very comfortable for people traveling with luggage. The breakfasts were a different treat every morning with organic fruits and yogurt and delicious eggs or French toast. A real find. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is a little gem, the original heritage house on the hill above Salmon Arm. Now in the middle of a housing estate. We only stayed one night passing throught the area, but enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for en suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whistlers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon Arm hotels
1.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
832 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A la Maison Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A la Maison Richmond

Property: A la Maison Richmond
Address: 1550 15 Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate heritage house, View on the lake and mountains. Homemade bread. 3 Minutes from Wine Route, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing