We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

A la Maison Richmond
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A la Maison Richmond
Ranked #5 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Gorgeous old house with wooden floors, immaculate. Attention to detail both in the house and to your comfort is very high. Helene is a lovely lady, breakfast was at one table with other guests and our host, very French and civilised. She made us yummy French toast (home made bread) with apple and maple syrup, fresh fruit and juice too. Lovely view from the porch overlooking the town and the water. Could have stayed a week easily. Salmon Arm is beautiful.

Room Tip: I think there is only the one en suite which was our room, the big family one, the other rooms each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamaisonrichmond, Propriétaire at A la Maison Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you very for your testimonial, I really appreciate.

Hélène

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this B & B in August 2013, and found Helene to be a most gracious hostess, and accomplished cook! The room was very clean, with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious!
Helene was very helpful in directing us to other services that we needed to access in Salmon Arm. We will definitely book again at A La Maison Richmond.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 883Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamaisonrichmond, Propriétaire at A la Maison Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you very for your testimonial, I really appreciate.

Hélène

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed, along with friends of ours (another couple), during the Roots and Blues Festival August 2012 for 3 nights. It has been a lovely stay - the house is clean, well cared for and comfortable. There is a piano, recently tuned, available to be played! Madame Girard is a gracious hostess and a fabulous cook/baker! Breakfast was quite tasty; homemade bread, omelettes, fresh tomatoes, fresh/local fruit and juice. The view from the front porch is stunning. We would recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our family (two adults and three children) stayed at this lovely home in July and highly recommend this B&B. If you are looking for super clean, comfortable accommodation this is it. You will receive a gracious and considerate welcome from Madame Girard and a delicious breakfast to send you on your way.
Helen Goodchild, Victoria BC

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in the largest room that had an ensuite. It was a good size, we were able to fit in our babies travel crib. Helene was very friendly and welcoming. The house was very clean and well maintained, especially for a 90 year old heritage home.

Breakfast was very good, she made eggs, bread and served fresh organic fruits. She even watched the baby while we ate our dinner on the deck and had breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilasamji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you are in Salmon Arm and need a restful, gorgeous place to stay this is your choice! We loved our long weekend with Helene and her gracious hospitality. The setting is fabulous - up on the hill in a quiet neighborhood overlooking Salmon Arm. You really will love it. The Windsor room is large and very comfortable for people traveling with luggage. The breakfasts were a different treat every morning with organic fruits and yogurt and delicious eggs or French toast. A real find. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is a little gem, the original heritage house on the hill above Salmon Arm. Now in the middle of a housing estate. We only stayed one night passing throught the area, but enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for en suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whistlers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon Arm hotels
1.3 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
948 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#5 of 8 in Salmon Arm
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A la Maison Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A la Maison Richmond

Address: 1550 15 Ave SE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £72 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A la Maison Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate heritage house, View on the lake and mountains. Homemade bread. 3 Minutes from Wine Route, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your A la Maison Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing