We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stay”
Review of Super 8 Salmon Arm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Enjoyed my stay at Super 8 and would recommend to anyone . Staff is friendly and curteous . I will come and stay at any time . I have told my friends about the good stay and anybody passing through or vacationing the region should take a second look.

Room Tip: Book in advance if it is summer - Rony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Preet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    64
    81
    64
    64
See reviews for
95
94
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a very average location that is getting a little tired. The rooms are ok, but not much more.
The breakfast is cereal and bagels, not much else. If you have a lot of luggage they don't even have a cart to haul it in. The pub next door, Setters, is quite nice but other than that, there is nothing in the neighborhood.
For the price, not a good value.

Stay in Kamloops or Enderby and drive to Salmon Arm if you have to.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank russbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here in January, 2012 - toilet in my room was plugged when I checked in, the owner's wife told me she didn't want to deal with it, and brought me a plunger. The room was just above freezing when I checked in. Took an hour to take my jacket off. Checked out after 2 hours and asked for a refund, but was refused by the owner's daughter, as apparently I had "used the room". In fact the only thing I used in the room was a hand towel to watch my hands after the owner watched me use a plunger to unclog the toilet. I was given a full refund and apologies from Super 8 corporate.. Terrible hotel, terrible management - the Holiday Inn Express is 2 blocks away and charged me $10 more than Super 8, got a very very nice room, excellent customer service and a very comfortable bed. I will NEVER EVER stay at the Super 8 Salmon Arm again, and neither should you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Hotel was a little tired, but the rooms were clean and beds relatively comfortable and the room (on the second floor and facing away from the main road) was quiet. Breakfast was a bit scarce, but okay. Staff were helpful and friendly. The thing that shocked me was the cost of doing a load of laundry - $8 to wash & dry a load! The most expensive we've come across in the U.S.A and Canada - and this isn't Banff or Whistler! So for a one night stay, Super 8 is fine - there's quite a few fast food places around it, and a gas station next door - but I probably wouldn't want to stay here for a longer stretch, especially if I had laundry to do...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trace123NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel and think it's overpriced (paid $100 Cdn.) for the location (out of town). It's non-smoking, but you can smell stale smoke. The continental breakfast isn't worth having. Stale bagels, toast, 2 cereals and a poor selection.
Pros would be the staff, the bed was pretty comfortable, lots of TV channels, and the bathroom was spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway as noise is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC_Snowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed one night on a drive from Vancouver to Banff. Accommodation in Salmon Arm seems a little more expensive than other places in Canada (we paid around $100/night incl. tax for a basic queen bed room at this Motel). Super 8 is a 'budget' motel so you won't find anything fancy here. Decor looking a little tired, but overall the room was clean and bed comfortable. Coffee machine & small bar fridge, hairdryer.

Heating and shower good. Free open-air parking at the front of the Motel.

Basic breakfast provided in the foyer from 6:30 until 9:30am including 2 cereal choices, tea & coffee, toast & juice, one muffin and small bagel option.

The Motel has a pub on one side with a good range of pub food choices; a Tim Horton's across the road (coffee, soup), and a Petrol station next door.

We had a ground floor room and found the ceiling quite thin (could hear our upstairs neighbour's tv, shower and each footstep). Our room faced the highway, but we didn't notice any highway noise.

Go for a drive down to the Lake (5 minutes) on sunset/sunrise for gorgeous views!

Motel is on the Trans-Canadian Highway 1 coming out of Salmon Arm.

Staff were efficient & helpful.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband and I are usually pretty picky when it comes to staying at hotels (cleanliness, service, accomodations etc..) but we were very happy with this particular Super 8. We walked in and was immediately greeted by a friendly lady at the front desk. The check-in process was so quick and smooth. Not knowing the area very well and having to stay there for 3 days, I asked a lot of questions about what to do. The lady was sooooo sweet, helpful and reminded me of my own mother! We got to our room and it was decent sized but very clean. The breakfast was convenient and an additional plus for us! We asked for extra pillows and they brought it to us within 5-10 minutes. For the amount that I paid and for what I got, it was definately a place I would come back to. Thumbs up ++++!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ming d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
11.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salmon Arm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon Arm

Property: Super 8 Salmon Arm
Address: 2901 10 Ave NE | Trans-Canada Hwy 1, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon Arm 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Free Wi-Fi. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Super 8 Salmon Arm is a smoke-free property. Close to a grocery store, gas station, convenience store, restaurants and situated on the east side of Salmon Arm. 10% off at Home Restaurant. Special Group rates and discounts available. In room heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salmon Arm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Super Eight Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Super 8
Salmon Arm Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing