We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Super 8 Salmon Arm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great place to stay for a few days. It is outdated. Unless you are a hipster, you may want something newer. But! The customer service was outstanding. Preet at the lobby was always there to help. Also, it was exceptionally clean and the room was spotless.

For the cost its a great place to lay your head.

Room Tip: Ask for Preet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victors1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The only pet friendly room in town on Aug 17, 2013 so I suppose this is why the cost was quite high for the night - just over $200 for a one, old queen (seemed like double) bed in an extremely outdated room. The parking was free and it's a decent surrounding area for pets to go out for a walk. Everything in the room was old even an old style T.V. It was like walking back in the late 70's early 80's. Towels were thin, just two lumpy pillows with an old style nylon floral bed spread. The room was over odorized - the smell stayed on our pet the entire next day. The worst was the disappointing and cheap continental breakfast - the coffee was watered down weak, the cereal looked old too and the muffins were cut in half. We chose to go next door using the hotels offer of 10% off at the Homestyle Restaurant. Desk staff was friendly and pleasant but NOT worth the price!

Room Tip: Our room faced a pub and liquor store at the back. Needless to say, it wasn't exactly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheltieAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hillas F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed at this motel many times over the years. The room this time really hit us as being in need of refurbishment. Not only was the decor out of the 1980s but I think it has always been in this room. The lino in the bathroom is peeling. The bath towel ripped when I cleaned myself with it. Motel 6 quality bath towels, linens and pillows. Maybe a little cheaper than some chain hotels but certainly not a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank AbbyTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon Arm hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
1.9 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salmon Arm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon Arm

Address: 2901 10 Ave NE | Trans-Canada Hwy 1, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon Arm 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Free Wi-Fi. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Super 8 Salmon Arm is a smoke-free property. Close to a grocery store, gas station, convenience store, restaurants and situated on the east side of Salmon Arm. 10% off at Home Restaurant. Special Group rates and discounts available. In room heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salmon Arm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Super Eight Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Super Eight
Salmon Arm Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing