We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Cleaning”
Review of Super 8 Salmon Arm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Kind, friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Staff knew what they were doing and were doing it well, they were helpful and solid employees.
The front clerk especially provided some of the best motel service I have ever received.
They were under construction which would usually cause many issue but that didn't stop the staff from providing great service.
I totally recommend this motel and will definitely be a returning customer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 466skd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

While I have enjoyed other Super 8 locations, this one is in desperate need of repairs and updating. not worth $100 per night. Worse than most Travelodge's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Leeland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harvey047
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Lost our reservations within two hours of us making it, while on the road. Then took them 15 minutes to re-enter the info before giving us a room. Didn't help that it was late, we were tired and hungry. Lobby under construction so nowhere to sit for the meager continental breakfast. Bare minimum room appointments and they wanted almost $100.00, way too much for this place. If it was half the price I wouldn't complain.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ingramcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

One Part of the Hotel is under Construction . The Staff was friendly and the Room was clean , Bathroom also and the Bed was comfortable . I paid 124 Dollar , thats to much for it . Next to the Hotel are some Restaurants . I like the Super8 Hotels , but this one was a little disappointing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank hunk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
0.8 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
15.3 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salmon Arm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon Arm

Address: 2901 10 Ave NE | Trans-Canada Hwy 1, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £36 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon Arm 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Free Wi-Fi. Onsite self parking is complimentary. Super 8 Salmon Arm is a smoke-free property. Close to a grocery store, gas station, convenience store, restaurants and situated on the east side of Salmon Arm. 10% off at Home Restaurant. Special Group rates and discounts available. In room heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Salmon Arm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Super Eight Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Super 8
Salmon Arm Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing