We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover Vancouver to Calgary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Easy access from Hwy 1. Front desk staff prompt and helpful. Spacious room. Everything working. Small fridge/freezer. Nice indoor pool. Comfortable beds. Breakfast simple but fine. Best feature was advance purchase rate of $85 + tax.

Room Tip: Ground floor good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert. P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place had the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen. In order to wash your hands, you had to exit the bathroom and go into the room itself. There were minimal electrical outlets, so I unplugged the coffee maker and blow dryer so I could plug in my computer and cell phone charger. Very old building, when the unit next door is having a shower, you can hear the water loud and clear. The free breakfast was a farce. 3 tired looking oranges in a bowl, a waffle iron that took forever to cook, I didn't waste my time with that fiasco, and went uptown for a real breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank father_ernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Zulfikar D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked directly with the hotel on-line and was very surprised to find my visa debited the next day for my stay even though it was over a week away. I have booked with other hotels on-line or by phone and never experienced this before. The room was OK except for the very stained carpet which could have also done with a thorough vacuum. In the morning I ran the hot water for 5 minutes to no avail so finally gave up having a hot shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaanro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As soon as we arrived we became acutely aware how poorly cleaned this place is. There is mold growing on the windows, the carpets have not been replaced since the hotel was built nor have they been cleaned and the walls are as dirty as the pig sty. Since we had no alternatives we went to the grocery store and bought bleach in order to disinfect the room. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ourroadtrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
1.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Salmon Arm BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Address: 2401 Trans Canada Highway West, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 4P7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Salmon Arm BC 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Salmon Arm BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Travel Lodge
Salmon Arm Travelodge
Travel Lodge Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing