We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good price, friendly staff, and clean rooms, which is the most important. Pet friendly which is a huge plus for me (2 dogs). The facility is a little dated. Inside the room the paint is worn, chipped, and the carpet shows lots of wear and tear/stains. It was CLEAN, but could use some TLC. Parking near the rooms makes for easy unpacking/packing. Beds were comfortable and bedding was decent. If a little TLC (fresh paint, a few updates) this place could easily be a 3 or 4.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tiffiny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights on our way to and from Banff.

Rooms were clean and beds were exceptionally comfy. Has all the basics for a short stay- small fridge, kettle, coffee and cups. We stayed at the back of the Inn furthest from the road and there was no notable noise, we slept beautifully, so i'd recommend asking for a room further from the highway. No noise was noticed from neighboring suites.
Staff were very friendly and remembered us on our second visit, and gave me a free international phone call, which was very much appreciated.
There were a few little bugs in the room, but there are just native bugs that are harmless and don't bite, we saw many outside on the nearby bushes/trees so finding one or two inside wasn't a surprise.

Would stay here again on my way through Salmon Arm.

Room Tip: Choose a room further back from the highway for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyeTraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
1.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Salmon Arm BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Salmon Arm BC

Address: 2401 Trans Canada Highway West, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 4P7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Salmon Arm BC 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Salmon Arm BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Salmon Arm Hotel Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Travel Lodge
Salmon Arm Travelodge
Travel Lodge Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing