We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay, with great restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed only for one night. The room was very clean and had a super comfy King size bed.
The restaurant was excellent and has large portions. We had dinner and breakfast. It was very nice to not have to leave the hotel to get a great meal. All the staff members were very pleasant and ready to help you with any needs. The only minor issue was the pool was very cold and heavily chlorinated making it not very enjoyable even for 8 year olds. We were there for our grandsons hockey tournament.
We never used the gym, but it looking in as we drove by it seemed to be very nice with a lot of good equipment. We would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit while in town for your grandson's hockey tournament! As a family owned company we understand that guests travelling with loved ones truly require a home-away-from-home when on a road trip, and I am glad that you found the resort to be the perfect hub for your visit. I have passed your feedback to our management team for further review and look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I recently had my second trip to Salmon Arm. The first time I stayed at the Podollan, and had a less than pleasant experience. This time I took my clients advice and wisely chose the Prestige. I really have no complaints. The location is great, and even though it's winter and the lake is frozen and wildlife non-existent, the view of the snow dusted mountains was beautiful. I imagine in the summer it would be very enjoyable to walk around the lake and use the outdoor amenities.
I stayed in a lake view king bed room. It was clean, and decently decorated. The shower was large, but I agree with another reviewer that it's definitely designed for a taller people. The wifi was complimentary and I had good connection.
I used the gym and found that to be very nice, a good amount of equipment and a nice view of the lake.
Service was good from all staff I encountered. Overall a positive experience and I would chose this hotel if I return to Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbean_Zingara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for rating us the "Best Hotel in Salmon Arm", we are thrilled to read your wonderful review! I am pleased that you truly enjoyed the hotel and had a rejuvenating stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location within walking distance to amenities. Very spacious rooms with a good sized bar fridge, microwave, dishes and cutlery! Upgraded to a water view which despite the rain was great. Amazing food on site, would recommend the Caesar salad but make sure whoever you're with has it as well - lots of garlic!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Nothing better than Caesar Salad with lots of garlic! Yum! I will pass your compliments on to Aquatico Bay Restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort and had the opportunity to upgrade to a lake view. It really is an amazing view of the nature estuary and lake! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I booked this place a few weeks in advance for a weekend getaway and for our anniversary. The room was good, though the shower was made for tall people not short people..... Great view from the room's balcony but the price for the room for two nights was a lot.... stayed in plenty of better places for the same amount of money, though unfortunately the best place in Salmon arm as everyone says...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary.- Congratulations! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay on a happy milestone. We hope to welcome you back soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great choice for a relaxing getaway. The room was very comfortable and clean, with good amenities, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area and the great view of the Osprey nests. Good seafood and great patio setting on the beautiful grounds. Also loved that we were right beside the park and the pier.
Would definitely make a repeat trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation! It seems you had an opportunity to really experience Salmon Arm. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It is the best location! Walking trails, lake views, birding, and close enough to town to walk to shops and restaurants. Jeff at the front desk was a wonderful host and was very helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Our team hopes to inspire a great impression of our beautiful city and ensure that each guest has a restful relaxing stay. It is always rewarding to hear a guest give us exactly this feedback. Thank you for your comments. I will pass your compliments on to Jeff, who I am sure will be pleased to welcome you back on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very clean, quiet, and accommodating. If you need anything at all they are there to get you what you need. Very picturesque. We would definitely stay there again if we are going there. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. We stayed on the south side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your praise and recommendation! Our team will be pleased to hear that you found them to be helpful and attentive. We look forward to seeing you again! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
918 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
19.5 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Harbourfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Harbourfront Resort

Address: 251 Harbourfront Dr NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £86 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Harbourfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Salmon Arm and on the shores of Shuswap Lake, discover The Prestige Harbourfront Resort & Convention Centre where luxurious accommodation is complemented by our superior hospitality. Exquisite guestrooms, designer suites and panoramic views make our full service resort a great getaway destination for the leisure or corporate traveller. Relax at the spa or lounge in the sunshine on our outdoor patio. Explore lush orchards, farmers markets, scenic golf courses and so much more that make Salmon Arm truly unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prestige Harbourfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Harbourfront Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing