We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were very impressed by the pleasant staff, and the rooms. The rooms were very clean, and they offered two different options for pillows, either firm or soft, and then they had two different levels of sinks that would be accommodating for all ages. The breakfast was very good too, but it would have been even better if it had been hot. The eggs, hashbrowns, sausages and french toast were lukewarm at best. If this food had been warmer, it would have been better. Overall, this property I would recommend for anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

We appreciate your review and wish to thank you for taking time to write. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable. We have discussed the warmth of food with our breakfast staff and you should find it much warmer next time you visit. We would welcome having you back and hope to make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

A nice clean hotel just up the hill from town (5 minutes from the center of town). Lots of parking. Bed was fabulously comfortable, linens clean and fresh. Room and lobby area was very clean. Loved the fact the windows had a slider at the bottom so you could get real air into your room! Left too early to partake of the free breakfast but was offered a "To Go" breakfast in a box, which included a bakery item, a piece of fruit, yogurt, a juice box and a granola bar. Very much appreciated! Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I booked a King suite which gave us a small sitting area with a sink, paper plates and cups, a coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your resent review on your stay at our hotel.
It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and they would recommend our hotel to other travelers.

Again, thank you for writing such a wonderful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great stopover Hotel. Pleasant enough with large rooms. Make sure you go for a walk down the lake and there is great ice cream on the pier! For some god food you can go left out of the hotel and there is a real friendly local Pub in walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowdenkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

It was a pleasure reading your review on your resent stay at the hotel. Our hotel's goal for each of our guests to enjoy their stay and visit the Salmon Arm area from our local restaurants and places of interest a walk on the wharf or pick some fruit from some of our orchards.

We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Salmon Arm on our way back from Calgary to Vancouver Island. We stayed in a king suite and found it perfect with our two kids. The pullout couch was separate from the main bedroom area, giving us a little separation from the kids after they went to bed. Clean and comfortable, complete with a pool to keep the kids entertained!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is well located, but you will not see any lake as they imply.The rooms are long and quite narrow. The thermostat for the airconditioning is quite remote from the unit which is next to the bed. result - you will be too cold and too warm continually. For some strange reason, they make up the bed with a massive down comforter in the summer. It is a pain to get this monster off of the bed and find a place to put it. I got up with a cold. Yech and thanks hotel.The rooms are kept clean.
As to the breakfast - two phrases "out of" and "cold". We went for brwakfast at 8:15-- 45 minutes after the tour busses left. Out of milk, juice, waffe batter and decaf coffee. They only have one person taking care of things. The eggs, sausage, potatoes and french toast were all cold. Not cool, cold.
Front of the hotel faces the TCH and is a little noisy.

Room Tip: Away from the highway -in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Salmon Arm was not our stopover, but we were forced to change our route due to an accident on another highway. When we called from a low cell phone reception area on Hwy 1, Heather was most helpful in accommodating us.
Being almost next to Hwy 1, it was easy to find, particularly when I realized this used to be Holiday Inn Express which I had noticed traveling through this town in the past. It certainly looked like a high end version of Comfort Inn. The two ladies at reception were mature and professional, making us feel quite comfortable talking to them.
Lobby was very spacious, with 24 hr coffee and tea right next to reception.
Our room ( family room )had two double beds, and an additional sink just outside the bathroom, a nice feature when there are more than two occupants. A/C and wiFi worked well.
Parking lot had numerous vacant spots, due to the three large tours groups which of course did not require much parking space. But that's a source of problem, in that breakfast room was packed with the groups until after 8 am. Perhaps that was the reason why I found the quality of food lacking.... it's hard to enjoy when I was sitting amidst a crowd of people who had to rush and fight for position, so to speak. Heather had suggested that I wait til the tour group leaves before going to breakfast, but I had to make up for lost time due to being rerouted. I guess the good news for people who consider staying here is they may not have three bus loads of tour group guests every night. Maybe Jill the manager who has posted here can comment on this point.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

I wish to thank you for taking time to write your review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. Regarding the breakfast, when there are a number of tour buses in, we are trying to stagger the times that the tours come down so that there wouldn't be so much congestion in the breakfast room. I hope that we can provide a better breakfast experience next time you are passing through our town. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The basics: Newer construction in the typical new Comfort Inn style, but much larger than most. Five floors, 114 rooms, interior access, two elevators and good parking. Indoor swimming pool with water slide, conference room and large breakfast room. Guest laundry. Located adjacent to and just off Trans-Canada Highway 1.

The hotel is comfortable and quiet (more on that later). Rooms are well maintained. Our room was a King mini-suite that included a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron, ironing board, sleeper sofa, two TVs (with good channel selections) and comfortable bedding. The room was clean. The bathroom contained the tub/shower, toilet and vanity. There was plenty of hot water. Towels were clean and fluffy.

HVAC was good and pretty quiet. We were able to keep the room cool during the hot weather. It 9is controlled by a wall mounted analog thermostat.

There is free Wi-Fi. Signal strength was listed as fair, but I could not connect. There was an ethernet cable present and that allowed me to connect. Service seemed slow. I was able to use my tablet for email via wi-fi.

Housekeeping seemed awfully disorganized. Tour buses use this hotel, so that may have been part of the problem, but we checked in at 4 PM and the hallway was littered with sacks of garbage, dirty towels, linens and two housekeeping carts. It felt like we were running an obstacle course to roll our luggage through the space. Rooms that were being serviced were open and it seemed as though the housekeepers did one thing at a time to multiple rooms rather than do a room and move on. Over the next two days, we saw they same thing...they started early in the day and were still going at 4 PM or later. It just did not seem efficient at all. As for our room, it was cleaned, but it was clearly a "passing glance" at making the bed. Sheets had not been straightened and the pillows were still "dented" as we had left them. The hallway carpet was stained in a number of places, though the room carpet seemed fine.

Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Due to the aforementioned tour buses, it was quite busy. The attendants did a great job keeping things stocked and reminding people how to use the two waffle makers. They were very appreciative when we cleaned up after ourselves and wished us a good day. Eggs, sausage and/or bacon, french toast and potato portions were available both mornings we were there. Juice, coffee, tea and milk was available, along with the usual pastries, breads and cereals.

The indoor pool area was popular with children.

As mentioned earlier, the room was quiet, The tour quests, however, were not. One Asian group talked VERY loudly as they were departing early one morning. Having traveled in the East, I recognized it as a cultural thing, but wished their guide had instructed them in quieter modes of conversation in hallways at 6 AM.

The staff was courteous at check-in and departure.

This is an excellent, albeit a bit more expensive, property and well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Thank you for taking time and writing your review for our hotel. We thank you for your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have discussed procedures with the head housekeeper and are implementing changes to how our housekeepers handle busy tour groups.

The hotel is also looking into updating its internet service to serve the number of devices that our guests now use.

We will share your review with all our departments and hope we can make your next stay just as comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
919 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
15.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole 5 star Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1090 22 St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Express Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing