We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

My family and I Stayed for two nights at this hotel. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly although at times there was quite a wait at the front desk. The pool area was adequate, but needed a good cleaning. The laundry facilities were handy. Central location was great.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teatea0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    139
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
132
95
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This hotel is very good located close to Salmon Arm wharf and other activities. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to the city's attractions, but the room service should have been better. We requested some cutlery and called the reception, then they told me to come down to pick them!! I also like the free parking, but the breakfast is very limited in choices... would stay again...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxing-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We stayed at this Holiday Inn coming and going on our vacation. Both times they provided excellent service. We needed directions and the front desk went out of their way to provide me with a map. Also, when we discovered there was a missing spring on a fold out couch they instantly provided a new one. Despite the fact that they were busy they went out of their way to make sure everything was in order. We find the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieRoadSideCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stopped in Salmon arm for the night while on our way to Vancouver. While searching for a place to sleep, the Holiday Inn was along our path so we stopped to check it out.

Rooms were clean, comfortable, with decent sized washroom. The room was warm, but the thermostat kept the air conditioning on when it was needed throughout the night. We enjoyed a quiet night.

In the morning, we checked out the free breakfast, which was definitely the highlight of our stay. Among the offerings, we found freshly cooked eggs, sausage patties, bacon, and warm cinnamon buns along with the traditional english muffins, toast, cereal and juice.

This hotel surpassed our expectations and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a place to rest near Salmon Arm.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

During our trip to Vancouver over the long Easter weekend, we stopped in Salmon Arm for one night. We didn't expect o be placed right beside a "party room" which had total disregard to the noise level. I didn't get a good night's sleep. Next trip we're bypassing Salmon Arm and staying in Sicamous.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingrayxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

Did some researches, comparing hotels in Salmon Arm and Revelstoke for a night stop-over between Vancouver and Banff/Calgary. The "comparable" hotels in Revelstoke would cost a bit more (Sandman, Super 8). So, decided to stay in Holiday Inn Express, Salmon Arm, due to its pricing value ($117 + Tax) and good review. It turned out this was the best decision. They served REAL hot breakfast (cheese omelett, scramble, etc). The facilties were great (pool with water slides, jacuzzi). The room was big and clean, free interne,t and the location was just off the hwy 1 (Trans Canada), closed to ameneties, and across there was a chinese restaurant Yan's Kitchen. What more to say. Given the vaue, you won't find any such hotel in Revelstoke. Definitely would stay here again. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

I stayed here with my family in November for a mini vacation. Salmon Arm is a nice friendly town and the hotel is truly wonderful. When we checked in, the clerk upgraded our room for free (I think it was due to being the slow season). The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. This hotel is a great place to take kids! The pool was fantastic and the hotel is close to all amenities. For the cost it was an extremely great deal. I would strongly recommend this hotel based on the service we received.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livingthelife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.1 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1090 22 St NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2V5, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Salmon Arm
Holiday Inn Express Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing